Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Added 2 cloves of garlic, used heavy cream in place of milk and added a few chopped leaves of fresh basil. Always turns out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I am making it now and added garlic but does it have to have the ketchup? I hate ketchup and as does my boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Mazur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Flavor was really good! And maybe it's because I don't cook in the crock-pot much, but there was so much liquid and fat simmering all around that I had try to drain it without the whole thing falling out. Did anyone else have this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VenturaMama77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My husband liked this (although the texture wasn't firm enough for him). My kids and I did not care for the flavor. But I did appreciate the ease of the slow cooker, and the fact that it all held together, which surprised me. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Love this recipe! Left as is didn't do anything else to it. My family's favorite meat loaf. I never thought of doing meat loaf in the crock pot but this works a charm and is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Absolutely delicious!!! The only change I made was adding some minced garlic (and I used ground turkey). Will definitely be making again! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
This wasn't too bad. I think I prefer using the vanilla wafers instead and will omit the mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OpalSparks

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Five stars....my husband prefers this one to the one he always made. Always a Sunday night meal in our house now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This recipe is a great starting point. My hubby and I like things highly spiced, so I added 1tsp liquid smoke, and 1tsp Worcestershire sauce to the meat. I didn't have seasoned breadcrumbs so I used panko which I had on hand and a pinch of Italian seasoning to duplicate them. I cooked in the slow cooker as per directions, and simply drained off the excess grease and juice before I added the sauce. Also, on the advice of other reviewers I doubled the amount of sauce and am so glad I did because it is amazing! I'm giving 4 stars because without the additional seasoning it would have been quite bland, but my hubby went nuts for it the way I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States