Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious! This has got to be one of the best meatloaf recipes I've very had. I followed the recipe exactly, although next time I think I'll double the sauce. It was very tasty and I found myself scraping the side of the slow cooker to see if I could salvage a bit more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
It had great flavor but had a baby food texture which wouldn’t firm up no matter what I did. I would never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I tried this for the first time today and my entire family LOVED it! I did change a few things. I omitted the mushrooms, used oats instead of breadcrumbs and baked in the oven at 350 degrees for 1.5 hours. My family of 5 is extremely picky, but there wasn't anything left except one slice when we were all finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My husband used to make meatloaf, he and the kids thought it was better than mine. That was until I made this recipe. I substitute panko for regular bread crumbs and baked it because my crockpot won't work. It turn out fabulous! ! We thought the sauce was a little sweet so I cut back on the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
my husband and I both thought the topping was way too sweet. Also, although I commend the recipe for being super moist, even after 6 hours, some of the meat was still a bit pink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Best meatloaf I've ever made. Only change was I used venison instead of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I always double my recipe and add extra dried onion and garlic powder. Making it today and is my fav go to meatloaf recipe that never fails me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Added 2 cloves of garlic, used heavy cream in place of milk and added a few chopped leaves of fresh basil. Always turns out PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I am making it now and added garlic but does it have to have the ketchup? I hate ketchup and as does my boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Mazur

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Flavor was really good! And maybe it's because I don't cook in the crock-pot much, but there was so much liquid and fat simmering all around that I had try to drain it without the whole thing falling out. Did anyone else have this problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VenturaMama77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States