Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very tasty. Didn't change anything in the recipe, cooked it longer (working). Everyone in the house liked it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
175 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eastern Passage, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
My whole family, even my ultra picking 4 year old, loved this meatloaf!! Definitely a keeper.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fort Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Wow - this was AWESOME! It had so much flavor, and the sauce was amazing! I doubled the recipe and it was still done within 6 hours of cooking. Did leave out the mushrooms, but I'm sure they would have tasted great too. Also, I put it in the oven at 350 for 15 minutes after putting the sauce on just to dry it up a tiny bit. The only thing lacking slightly was the presentation because the loaf kind of spread out into the shape of the crock pot...but it tasted so good, I don't care!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Love this... Make it all the time.. Cook for 1 hour or 1 hour and half @ 400degrees...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This didn't sound like it was going to be very good but it is delicious!! It sounded strange to make meatloaf in a slow cooker, but it works and is fantastic! I did not make any changes to the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
5 stars Added garlic. Best meat loaf I've fixed for a while. Try new ones all the time. Very moist and kept its shape. Didn't fall apart when sliced. Cooked it in the oven at 350 for 1 hour. The sauce was extremely good. Will use this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
What a wonderful recipe! I never cooked meat loaf because they always tasted like a lump of ground meat. This one is scrumptious! I added 1/2 pound ground pork and minced garlic...flavors we both love. The ground pork was also added because Hubby's Mom always added it. Great flavor...great meat loaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Do you cover in water and cook? Would'nt it burn i it cooked on low for 5-6 hrs in a crock pot?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
HIgh Five for this one...a tasteful meatloaf. I didn't have mushrooms to add to the meat, but my husband and I didn't miss them. My only change is to reduce the amount of salt. Next time I will use 3/4 tsp. Nice and tight texture and stayed together when sliced. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
We are not "big" meatloaf lovers, but this was delicious!!! Very convenient cooking in crockpot. My crockpot must get a little hotter because at 4 hours, the meatloaf had an internal temp of 180 degrees. No worries!! It still came out moist and juicy. The sauce was excellent as well. I will double the sauce recipe next time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States