Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I made this for my family tonight and it was a hit! I changed a few things, such as: instead of using sage (I didn't have any), I mixed oregano and parsley half and half to the total measurement for the sage. Instead of onion powder, I diced 1/4 of an onion and mixed it in. I also minced 2 cloves of garlic. To sop up the grease from the meatloaf, I added about a 1 and 1/4 cups of rice (once the meat had browned) and a 1/4 cup of water (I added the water after the rice had soaked up the worst of the grease and only added the water cause the rice wasn't cooked all the way). I let this cook for about 7 hours on low. I served this over the rice and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
We've always loved meatloaf in my house, but this is now my go-to recipe! It's super easy, and absolutely delicious! I always double it to make enough for us, and have a little leftover. The only change I make is that I use ground turkey instead of ground beef. The glaze on top is my favorite part. It's the perfect sweetness to go with the hearty meatloaf. The last two times I've made it I didn't have Italian Style breadcrumbs, so I used crushed up crackers that we had. Works just as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was a great meatloaf! I will be making it again and again. The glaze is excellent and it was so easy to make. I did have some issues with the amount of grease in the bottom of my slow cooker so I drained it halfway through cooking. I cooked this about 7 hours and it was still tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is an excellent meatloaf recipe. I will be using this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was fantastic! It even received rave reviews from my picky teenager. I doubled the recipe for two meatloaves. I used two 20 ounce packages of Jennie-O ground turkey. I omitted the mushrooms. I added one apple, skin on, chopped in the food processor. The extra liquid from the apple required more bread crumbs. I used about 2/3 of a can of bread crumbs - the garlic and herb flavor. I used half the amount of brown sugar in the topping. It still was a bit sweet for me, so next time I will use 1 Tbsp. brown sugar for two meatloaves. I added the sauce on top before placing in the oven. I baked them in two glass loaf pans in the oven at 350 for about 40 minutes, when reaching an internal temperature of 165. I let the pans rest about 5 minutes before slicing. The meatloaf was firm and held together. Sliced well. I served with a green salad, carrot sticks and mashed potatoes and turkey gravy. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I really like meat loaf but was never satisfied with the I made, until now. This is the best meatloaf I've ever tasted. Including the leftover sandwich I just ate for lunch. Only thing I did different was change the serving size to eight so I could use two pounds of meat. Thanks, the recipe is now safely tucked away in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Sunbury, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I don't know what I did wrong? Followed the recipe but used ground turkey...cooked it for the recommended amount of time. When I went to take it out of the crock pot, it was mush?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick's Kitchen
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Great MEATLOAF AND SAUCE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I loved this meatloaf. It was mouthwatering and the tomato sauce had a lot of flavor. I followed the recipe and did not change a thing..it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Making it again today. My family loved this one. There was nothing left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States