Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by stepheroni
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very good! I also added chopped onion and garlic rather than using sage, minced onion, or mushrooms...still tasted delicious and held it's shape! Doubling the sauce was a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Very good! The mushrooms made it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Douwsma
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I've made this twice now, and it's an indisputable hit. Only deviation I made was where the sauce is concerned, I doubled the recipe because it was just so good. This recipe also works perfectly in the oven: 1 hour at 350F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
We loved this! The texture was fantastic I did leave out the mushrooms and I added about 1/4 cup of chili sauce to the meat instead just because I knew the kids wouldn't eat it with mushrooms. I will be making this one again. Thanks for the tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
First of all, I HATE to cook. Hate it. However this recipe is easy and delicious. It's a no fuss recipe and what's nice is that most of the ingredients, except for the meat and mushrooms, once you have them, they last a long while so you are not constantly have to get them at the store. I highly recommend this for non-cookers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Love this recipe! This has become a staple in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Katzer
Home Town: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Best meatloaf I have ever had!!!! I left out the mushrooms and sage and replaced the onions with Lipton onion soup packet because that is all I had. After a few hours in the crock pot I put it in the oven for an hour This is the only meatloaf I will make for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Delicious! This has got to be one of the best meatloaf recipes I've very had. I followed the recipe exactly, although next time I think I'll double the sauce. It was very tasty and I found myself scraping the side of the slow cooker to see if I could salvage a bit more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
It had great flavor but had a baby food texture which wouldn’t firm up no matter what I did. I would never make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I tried this for the first time today and my entire family LOVED it! I did change a few things. I omitted the mushrooms, used oats instead of breadcrumbs and baked in the oven at 350 degrees for 1.5 hours. My family of 5 is extremely picky, but there wasn't anything left except one slice when we were all finished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States