Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I've never posted a review, but this was so good I couldn't resist. I love meat loaf and was hesitant to even try this thinking a meat loaf in a slow cooker would make the texture, for the lack of a better word, mushy. I followed the recipe as written except for, as others recommended, I went the Lipton Onion Soup route and doubled the glaze ingredients. This meat loaf, honestly, was the best I've ever had. The texture, which is very important to me, was perfect! The overall taste supreme. I will absolutely make this again (and again)! The only change will be cutting back on the sugar as it was a bit too sweet for me. Add mashed potatoes and a green veggie and it's the perfect meal. My husband gave it two thumbs up and we made meat loaf sandwiches with the leftovers. Delicious! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Loved it. Easy moist flavorful. Must for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
We did not care for this. The topping especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Good recipe everyone loved it, gave it 4 stars though just cuz I thought something was missing, I even did what reviewers said and added half a chopped onion and 8 cloves of garlic minced, but still was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was a very nice meatloaf! I realized I didn't have mushrooms so they were omitted - will add next time (and maybe garlic as suggested). I had to use Panko crumbs (no bread crumbs). Made in loaf pan in oven at 350 for just over an hour (ran short of time - so no crock pot). The flavours were really nice and it was sliceable! Most just fall apart. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This was the best meatloaf I ever made. I do not like mushrooms so I didn't use any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This recipe is a staple in my house. I am not a huge fan of meatloaf but this is so delicious, easy to put together and a great meal to come home to after working all day. Def worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
The meat was good, I cooked it in the oven in a loaf pan at 350 for 1 hr and it turned out perfect. The sauce was a little too sweet for our liking, if I make that part again I will cut the brown sugar in half or more. This is similar to my dad's recipe where there is 1 pound beef and 1/2 pound pork. It works out if you don't have any ground pork on hand. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This recipe is very good. I will definitely cook it again and again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Followed directions exactly and it turned out to be perhaps the best meatloaf I have ever had. Just amazing flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Matthew McCrary
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States