Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This recipes ranks high on my list. I didn't have time to put it in the crock pot so I baked it at 375* for 1 hour 25 min (meat thermometer read 170). I would suggest doubling the ketchup mixture and using half on top of meatloaf while baking and the other half (heated) for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Turned out fantastic with a few changes. Per the magazine recommendations,I only cooked it for 3 hours before putting the sauce on. I didn't have dried minced onion, so I used fresh onion and some onion salt. I also added some minced garlic and oregano. Wonderful! My husband said it was the best meatloaf I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenfullmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caledonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I really wish we could rate the sauce and the meatloaf separately. The meatloaf is EXCELLENT. My extremely picky 5 year old and my meatloaf-hating husband both loved it, which was a miracle. Due to food preferences in our house, I made this with ground turkey instead of beef, added garlic powder, and omitted the mushrooms. I did end up having to add more bread crumbs because my mixture was too liquidy before it went into the pot. I made the glaze exactly as written, but doubled it according to other reviewer's suggestions. As I said, my whole family adored the meatloaf. I thought that the glaze was edible, but nothing special, and had a little too much of the mustard in it for my taste. Overall definitely something I would make again, this time without the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made this meat loaf yesterday-and my family loved it! I seasoned the meat a few hours ahead and put it back into the fridge. Once I was ready to bake it.. I added the main ingredients. I didn't have bread crumbs, so I crushed corn flakes and substituted it into the recipe. Tip: make your sauce ahead of time, so that when the meat loaf is ready to be brushed with the sauce, your sauce is ready. I added paprika to my sauce as well:) I served it with steamed broccoli. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sul
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Delicious !!! I couldnt believe how moist it was, the ginger is def. the secret ingredient. For some reason it (the sauce) tasted better the next day which is why my grading is missing a star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Very good meatloaf. I used seasoned crackers instead of bread crumbs because I had a lot of 'Alabama Fire Crackers' from AR to use up. They worked perfectly in this recipe. I baked at 350° for an hour rather than using the slow cooker. Served this with 'Baked Potato' and 'Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce' from AR. This is the exact recipe of another meatloaf on this site with the same name. The only change to this one is the addition of the 1/2 cup of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This recipe was REALLY good. I have tried it twice now. The first time I made it exactly as stated. The second time I added some grated celery and carrot to the mix to sneak in extra veggies. I should have added an extra egg with the extra ingredients, because it fell apart, but it still tasted FABULOUS. I'm not a huge meatloaf fan usually, but this will be added to my normal recipe rotation for sure! Also, my kids request the "sauce" (ketchup, worst. and brown sugar) as a dipping sauce when we have chicken breasts for dinner. They love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Made this today. It was perfect and a big hit with 4 adults. Served with Chef John's Cottage Fries. One thing--I had no sage so I used Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I wasn't sure about meatloaf in a slow cooker. Would it brown? What about the texture? My fears were unfounded because it was terrific. I didn't add the mushrooms. That was my only deviation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Awesome recipe. I added garlic as well, but that was IT! It was amazing and soooo good! I've made it a few times now, definitely a repeat in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States