Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Melt-in-your-mouth Meatloaf Haiku: "Oops, forgot mushrooms! But this was still good meatloaf. Sauce a bit too sweet." I was intrigued by crockpot meatloaf, and while it worked, I don't think it was entirely necessary. I like to run the slow-cooker for 8+ hrs. when I'm away at work and need chow ready w/o any fuss, and for the 5 hrs. that this took, while I was at home anyways, I could've very well just baked it as usual, and the taste and texture wouldn't likely change. It was very moist and juicy, but I thought the sauce on top was a little sweet, so if I made it again, I'd reduce (or drop) the brown sugar, and bake it at 350 for, idk, 45-50 min. or until it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
this was absolutely delicious! I decided to bake it and it was still very moist and yum. I didn't have mushrooms so used chopped onions instead of the dried onions. didn't have sage so added marjoram instead. the glaze was the best part. definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This was a very easy recipe that I could throw in the slow cooker and not worry about it. I did not add the mushrooms (because I didn't have any), I added minced garlic, Adobo seasoning, seasoned Panko instead of bread crumbs, and yellow mustard instead of dried. I tried to use what I had in the house. I was pressed for time so I turned the slow cooker to high for about 4 hours and 45 minutes (could have been ready earlier though) and the meat loaf turned out very moist. My husband and I both enjoyed it, but we agreed that we would leave out the rubbed sage next time...because it left almost too much of an earthy or odd flavor to the meat loaf. I also doubled the ketchup sauce for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Denkenberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Best meatloaf ever! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
great 02/02/15
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Bland and disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I give it 5 stars. It was delicious, cut the recipe down for 3 people, big mistake should have used the original one :-) I used Panko bread crumbs, only ones I had. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Wasn't a fan of this recipe. Why wait five hours to cook it in the crockpot when you can bake it in the oven in one? The ketchup topping was way too sweet and the meat was still pink in spots
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
My family absolutely loved this meatloaf. We had one little slice left after multiple helpings to all. The only change I made was fresh chopped onion instead of the dried. I made a double batch of the sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Best meat loaf I've ever had. The topping was perfect. I didn't change a thing. And I was shocked that it stayed in a nice round shape when it was done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhoda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States