Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meat Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
My husband said it was the best meatloaf he's had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Our family loved this! I loved the ease of throwing it together and how well it stayed together. Thanks for a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
I've finally found the perfect family meatloaf. I adjust my serving size to 8 ppl and we eat leftovers the next day. This is a meal my kids are guaranteed to ask for seconds with. The only thing I drastically adjust is the sage. I use 1 tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
It was one of the better meat loafs I've had or made. The texture was good and it held together well. The mushrooms definitely add to the dish. We really enjoyed the sauce that was put over the top toward the end of the cooking time. I can see some additions to the meat loaf to make it your own. Such as Bell Peppers, Chopped carrots, Jalapeno peppers, the list goes on and on. Great job Nighthawk. Will definitely be on my repeat list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I tried this recipe today and my husband it was the best meatloaf he'd eaten. I followed the recipe closely but did add some.onion. Liked using my crockpot. I made my own bread crumbs. It was worth the effort. DeeDee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I've never posted a review, but this was so good I couldn't resist. I love meat loaf and was hesitant to even try this thinking a meat loaf in a slow cooker would make the texture, for the lack of a better word, mushy. I followed the recipe as written except for, as others recommended, I went the Lipton Onion Soup route and doubled the glaze ingredients. This meat loaf, honestly, was the best I've ever had. The texture, which is very important to me, was perfect! The overall taste supreme. I will absolutely make this again (and again)! The only change will be cutting back on the sugar as it was a bit too sweet for me. Add mashed potatoes and a green veggie and it's the perfect meal. My husband gave it two thumbs up and we made meat loaf sandwiches with the leftovers. Delicious! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Loved it. Easy moist flavorful. Must for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
We did not care for this. The topping especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Good recipe everyone loved it, gave it 4 stars though just cuz I thought something was missing, I even did what reviewers said and added half a chopped onion and 8 cloves of garlic minced, but still was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Owen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was a very nice meatloaf! I realized I didn't have mushrooms so they were omitted - will add next time (and maybe garlic as suggested). I had to use Panko crumbs (no bread crumbs). Made in loaf pan in oven at 350 for just over an hour (ran short of time - so no crock pot). The flavours were really nice and it was sliceable! Most just fall apart. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States