Melt In Your Mouth Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I added vanilla and rolled the dough in chocolate sprinkles. They were delicious. This is as easy as it comes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lightedway
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
These lovely cookies are a special treat with a cup of your favorite tea or flavored coffee. Simple always seems to be delicious. I added a tsp of vanilla extract. Rolled the log in chocolate sprinkles before wrapping and refrigerating. Super :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lightedway

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I'm a pretty good cook and I have to say these cookies are pretty good if you don't have hardly any ingredient lying around. I add a dash of vanilla and a tiny bit of salt, but I've had the original recipe too and it's tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
After reading all of the reviews I decided to make these (ridiculous late night sweet tooth and hardly any ingredients) I of course added some vanilla extract and some lemon and almond extract. These were incredible!! Definitely a great base recipe as soon as each batch came out of the oven my husband was running by snatching them. Now whenever I make them my husband and dog and kids all sit next to the oven even my mom when she came to visit even though she doesn't care for sweets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I love these cookies! So quick and easy and their simple flavor makes them perfect for a whole variety of decorations, toppings or made into sandwich cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
So flavorless and disappointing. Won't ever make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbaraC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
These are so simple to make. My whole family loved them. They really do melt in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Bresette

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
These are possibly the WORST cookies I have ever made. I made them exactly the way the recipe says, and all I could taste when the cookies were done was butter and flour. They were extremely bland. Everyone that tried them said it was a waste of ingredients. We ended up throwing most of the batter away before baking it. Sure, you could add stuff to make it taste better, but then you would be making a whole different cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
Im only 12 years old and I made these at home alone! These are so easy to make and they taste great too. My mom and my whole family LOVE them. So do I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Wonderful holiday cookies! Holiday idea split the dough and add a drop of food coloring and mix through the dough. Frost with a light lemon glaze icing with the opposite food coloring. Mom made these for my graduation party using the school colors it was very festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albertville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States