Melt In Your Mouth Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I loved this! (and so did my hubby so extra points there) I do admit that I was alittle unsure as to how much flavor it would have so I added a few spices of my own, but that is what is so good about this recipe is you can play around with it alittle if you want to. I did leave the eggs out though (sorry) I just couldn't bring myself to put them in, so I made deviled eggs to go along with it, and some green beans... awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was one of THE BEST recipes I've ever made(I did minus the eggs)!! So creamy and tasty...my family loved it and I will make it again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcatlong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
My family loved this dish! I added zucchini to get in some veggies, and it was awesome! Next time I think I will add more veggies and maybe some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I love this!! I added carrots ,onions,celery and peas to the chicken stock as the chicken was cooking. Then scooped them out and added to the dish. I didn't use eggs. Used that broth in recipe. Thanks for the recipe.....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
this was delicious! my sister, boyfriend and i absolutely loved this. I added frozen veggies and had to add some milk to the crust to make it more watery, i think i used the wrong kind of buttermilk...but all in all, i'll definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is one of my family's favorite recipes with a couple of adjustments...I use 2c. chicken broth with cream of celery soup, and pour 2 drained cans of Veg-All over the chicken and eggs. I also use only 1/4 c. butter in the crust. We love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I didn't care for the eggs. That seemed out-of-place to me. Otherwise, it was okay. Husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This dish didn't come out that well for me. It was very soupy. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken, and store-bought honey-roasted chicken strips which made it yummy, but all that juice was not too appealing. I also didn't see the point of the sliced egg, which was not enough to cover the whole pie anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was great! I made my own chicken broth by boiling the chicken with onion, carrot, poulty seasoning, and parsly... and instead of using buttermilk I used whole milk... it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This was so delicious! My family devoured it in minutes. Next time I will make a double batch, maybe doctor up the second one with onions, potatoes and a green veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Watertown, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States