Melt In Your Mouth Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
My family loved this dish! I added zucchini to get in some veggies, and it was awesome! Next time I think I will add more veggies and maybe some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I love this!! I added carrots ,onions,celery and peas to the chicken stock as the chicken was cooking. Then scooped them out and added to the dish. I didn't use eggs. Used that broth in recipe. Thanks for the recipe.....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was one of THE BEST recipes I've ever made(I did minus the eggs)!! So creamy and tasty...my family loved it and I will make it again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcatlong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was very good. I will make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I loved this! (and so did my hubby so extra points there) I do admit that I was alittle unsure as to how much flavor it would have so I added a few spices of my own, but that is what is so good about this recipe is you can play around with it alittle if you want to. I did leave the eggs out though (sorry) I just couldn't bring myself to put them in, so I made deviled eggs to go along with it, and some green beans... awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2005
This truly is a melt in your mouth chicken pie - even better as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
this was delicious! my sister, boyfriend and i absolutely loved this. I added frozen veggies and had to add some milk to the crust to make it more watery, i think i used the wrong kind of buttermilk...but all in all, i'll definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Very delicious. I used 4 large chicken breast and omitted the eggs. I've been making this recipe for years. I generally serve this with steamed broccoli or green beans. A great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wilson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is one of my family's favorite recipes with a couple of adjustments...I use 2c. chicken broth with cream of celery soup, and pour 2 drained cans of Veg-All over the chicken and eggs. I also use only 1/4 c. butter in the crust. We love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This was a great way to use up leftover roast chicken. I added celery, carrots, and onions to make a perfect chicken pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States