Melt In Your Mouth Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I write reviews to remember what my family said. Hubby, who is a picky eater, said it was ok. Just told me to not put vegetables in it, which I thought would add a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanna be cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moxie19
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I snazzed this up my own way by first of all omitting the eggs. Just didn't sound right to me. I added in about 1 1/2 cups of frozen mixed veggies. Just the standard peas, corn, carrots and green beans. I also only used 1 cup of broth rather than 1 and 1/4. Just seemed like too much liquid to me. I also just poured the broth and condensed soup into the same pan as the chicken and veggies. Heating the soup seperately seemed like an extra un-needed step. As far as the dough portion I added in an extra 1/4th cup butter milk. Directions should say "spread over top" rather than "pour" the batter was way sticky. I also added in about 1/2 cup of grated cheddar cheese to the batter that made it delish with a nice golden brown crust on the top!!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moxie19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This recipe was a great inspiration! I live overseas, so cream of chicken soup must be homemade. I first made a chicken soup with carrots, onion, celery and chicken. Then I made a cream base with 2 cups of milk and a rue. I put the ingredients (minus the eggs), with some broccoli and veggies into a porcelain baking dish and covered it with the biscuit dough. This chicken pot pie was awesome!!! My husband ate for three tonight! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
no kidding this is great. however you will need to add salt, pepper, sage and thyme to the chicken. i also put carrots, celery and onion into the recipe. totally worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very good. I will double the topping next time, though, and it's good with veggies thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
GREAT RECIPE! Did not use egg, but added can of green beans and sliced cooked carrot on top of chicken before adding soup mix. Added a little seasoning to chicken while cooking and some pepper on top before I put in oven. Very tasty and easy to make. The buttermilk biscut topping made it wonderful. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was wonderful. I took advice of the other reviews and added some vegs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Randleman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was very good. I will make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I thought this was to watery. Next time I'll only use the soup and half a cup of broth. I added carrots and onion but will add more veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Oven-Fried Chicken II

See a delicious, healthier way to make fried chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States