Melt In Your Mouth Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I thought this was to watery. Next time I'll only use the soup and half a cup of broth. I added carrots and onion but will add more veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I loved this! (and so did my hubby so extra points there) I do admit that I was alittle unsure as to how much flavor it would have so I added a few spices of my own, but that is what is so good about this recipe is you can play around with it alittle if you want to. I did leave the eggs out though (sorry) I just couldn't bring myself to put them in, so I made deviled eggs to go along with it, and some green beans... awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was one of THE BEST recipes I've ever made(I did minus the eggs)!! So creamy and tasty...my family loved it and I will make it again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcatlong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
My family loved this dish! I added zucchini to get in some veggies, and it was awesome! Next time I think I will add more veggies and maybe some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I love this!! I added carrots ,onions,celery and peas to the chicken stock as the chicken was cooking. Then scooped them out and added to the dish. I didn't use eggs. Used that broth in recipe. Thanks for the recipe.....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
this was delicious! my sister, boyfriend and i absolutely loved this. I added frozen veggies and had to add some milk to the crust to make it more watery, i think i used the wrong kind of buttermilk...but all in all, i'll definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is one of my family's favorite recipes with a couple of adjustments...I use 2c. chicken broth with cream of celery soup, and pour 2 drained cans of Veg-All over the chicken and eggs. I also use only 1/4 c. butter in the crust. We love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I didn't care for the eggs. That seemed out-of-place to me. Otherwise, it was okay. Husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This dish didn't come out that well for me. It was very soupy. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of chicken, and store-bought honey-roasted chicken strips which made it yummy, but all that juice was not too appealing. I also didn't see the point of the sliced egg, which was not enough to cover the whole pie anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was great! I made my own chicken broth by boiling the chicken with onion, carrot, poulty seasoning, and parsly... and instead of using buttermilk I used whole milk... it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States