Melt In Your Mouth Chicken Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
OMG! Absolutely delicious! I didn't have a whole chicken, so I sauteed 4 frozen chicken breasts in 2 tsp. minced garlic and diced them before putting them in the pan. I also added some Italian seasoning and some poultry seasoning to the batter. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
I write reviews to remember what my family said. Hubby, who is a picky eater, said it was ok. Just told me to not put vegetables in it, which I thought would add a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanna be cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moxie19
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I snazzed this up my own way by first of all omitting the eggs. Just didn't sound right to me. I added in about 1 1/2 cups of frozen mixed veggies. Just the standard peas, corn, carrots and green beans. I also only used 1 cup of broth rather than 1 and 1/4. Just seemed like too much liquid to me. I also just poured the broth and condensed soup into the same pan as the chicken and veggies. Heating the soup seperately seemed like an extra un-needed step. As far as the dough portion I added in an extra 1/4th cup butter milk. Directions should say "spread over top" rather than "pour" the batter was way sticky. I also added in about 1/2 cup of grated cheddar cheese to the batter that made it delish with a nice golden brown crust on the top!!! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moxie19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This recipe was a great inspiration! I live overseas, so cream of chicken soup must be homemade. I first made a chicken soup with carrots, onion, celery and chicken. Then I made a cream base with 2 cups of milk and a rue. I put the ingredients (minus the eggs), with some broccoli and veggies into a porcelain baking dish and covered it with the biscuit dough. This chicken pot pie was awesome!!! My husband ate for three tonight! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
no kidding this is great. however you will need to add salt, pepper, sage and thyme to the chicken. i also put carrots, celery and onion into the recipe. totally worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Very good. I will double the topping next time, though, and it's good with veggies thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
GREAT RECIPE! Did not use egg, but added can of green beans and sliced cooked carrot on top of chicken before adding soup mix. Added a little seasoning to chicken while cooking and some pepper on top before I put in oven. Very tasty and easy to make. The buttermilk biscut topping made it wonderful. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Loved this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Frundt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was wonderful. I took advice of the other reviews and added some vegs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Randleman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This was very good. I will make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States