Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Didn't have a cake pan on hand, so we divided this into twelve muffin tins. They were more like cakes than muffins, which I was so glad for. Very dense and didn't rise much. Loved them, and definitely loved the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Absolutely the most flavorful blueberry muffins I have ever made. I used fresh blueberries right from my garden. I took a batch of these muffins to work and they were all gone in less than 15 minutes. This is the number one request I get when it is my turn to bring a snack to work. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine97526

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
The cake is so soft and tender, and this is the person who over bakes everything. The only problem I had was that all the blueberries sank to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was a fantastic blueberry cake; although not for those with a sweet tooth. I made this for my mother in law's birthday party and both her and my husband loved it and have requested that I make it again. I increased the amount of blueberries; just so that they would be spread abundantly through the cake. I also finished it off with a Vanilla Glaze (the recipe is also on this website). It was enjoyed by all. It is more of a coffee cake than a cake texture; would also be really great for muffins. I have more of a sweet tooth so the glaze was a must; but my husband and mother in law enjoyed it without the glaze; maybe with a bit of powdered sugar on top for decoration. Great recipe and I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Kinney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
good taste but a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Delicious! - tender, moist, flavorful, and just sweet enough. It looks pretty too. I made this recipe just as directed (it takes less 30 minutes to prep - more like 15 minutes) and I would not change a thing. Tips: Beat the eggs whites first and set them aside. Use the same bowl (without bothering to clean it) to cream the butter, sugar and egg yolks and make the batter. Be careful that all of the blueberries are intact (not too soft or crushed) so that blue streaking is not created when the berries and egg whites are folded into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Followed recipe as written. But had to use frozen berries. I suggest if using frozen berries that the whites be folded in before adding. Otherwise the batter is too stiff to fold in whites properly. Will make again but needs some sweetness. Will top with streusel next time. Had a nice texture and rose very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I thought it was a lot of work for something that tasted like muffins that came from a box :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Wow! very easy recipe and the taste is great. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everythingfromscratch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States