Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
AMAZING! The only thing different that I do is that I DOUBLE the recipe when I make it! I also add a lemon frosting that consists of powdered sugar, lemon juice, shredded lemon peel, and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie N.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Loved it!! Was easy to make, a nice breakfast or brunch cake, not too sweet, moist, and the little crust that forms on top is great, its very pretty to serve. I will say I did change only two things after reading the other reviews - I added an extra ripe banana to the batter (only because I had one to get rid of.) I also added a teaspoon of almond extract, which I add to almost all of my cakes, breads, and muffins. I had some leftover cream cheese frosting from another recipe, and we put a dab of that on top once it hit the plate. We LOVED it. Thanks so much for sharing. Will add this to my box and surely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
this was the sweetest, light & fluffiest blueberry cake I have tried so far this year ! Love it, family wants more, was gone in a flash !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HH73050

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, New York, USA
Living In: Liberty, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
So yummy had to make it 2 nights in a row!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This cake was a big hit with my family. I will make it again. Next time i will serve it with home made whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Love this tasty cake! So good early in the morning with some hot coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was a delicious cake. I made it for my mom's birthday, and it was a huge hit. I followed the directions exactly, but sprinkled a little bit of raw sugar on the top to give it a crunchy/sparkly texture. Moist, sweet, and the blueberries were spread out and didn't all sink to the bottom. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This cake is wonderful! For people who think it tastes like a mix: good! It's always nice when you can find a recipe that uses ingredients that are identifiable but can stand up to a grocery store product. If you like mixes better then go ahead and enjoy your high fructose corn syrup. I added a little extra vanilla just to enhance the flavor and doubled the recipe to make a 9x13 cake, otherwise nothing was altered. One word of caution: the batter will be very thick so care should be taken when adding the blueberries and egg whites so as not to bruise the berries. This cake is very moist and not overbearingly sweet - much better than a mix! This would also make lovely muffins. Thank you so much Irene, this is definitely a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This cake has an excellent light texture and good flavor. It is a little more work than my favorite blueberry cake but this one was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Didn't have a cake pan on hand, so we divided this into twelve muffin tins. They were more like cakes than muffins, which I was so glad for. Very dense and didn't rise much. Loved them, and definitely loved the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States