Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This cake was a big hit with my family. I will make it again. Next time i will serve it with home made whip cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Love this tasty cake! So good early in the morning with some hot coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was a delicious cake. I made it for my mom's birthday, and it was a huge hit. I followed the directions exactly, but sprinkled a little bit of raw sugar on the top to give it a crunchy/sparkly texture. Moist, sweet, and the blueberries were spread out and didn't all sink to the bottom. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This cake is wonderful! For people who think it tastes like a mix: good! It's always nice when you can find a recipe that uses ingredients that are identifiable but can stand up to a grocery store product. If you like mixes better then go ahead and enjoy your high fructose corn syrup. I added a little extra vanilla just to enhance the flavor and doubled the recipe to make a 9x13 cake, otherwise nothing was altered. One word of caution: the batter will be very thick so care should be taken when adding the blueberries and egg whites so as not to bruise the berries. This cake is very moist and not overbearingly sweet - much better than a mix! This would also make lovely muffins. Thank you so much Irene, this is definitely a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This cake has an excellent light texture and good flavor. It is a little more work than my favorite blueberry cake but this one was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Didn't have a cake pan on hand, so we divided this into twelve muffin tins. They were more like cakes than muffins, which I was so glad for. Very dense and didn't rise much. Loved them, and definitely loved the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Absolutely the most flavorful blueberry muffins I have ever made. I used fresh blueberries right from my garden. I took a batch of these muffins to work and they were all gone in less than 15 minutes. This is the number one request I get when it is my turn to bring a snack to work. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunshine97526

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
The cake is so soft and tender, and this is the person who over bakes everything. The only problem I had was that all the blueberries sank to the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was a fantastic blueberry cake; although not for those with a sweet tooth. I made this for my mother in law's birthday party and both her and my husband loved it and have requested that I make it again. I increased the amount of blueberries; just so that they would be spread abundantly through the cake. I also finished it off with a Vanilla Glaze (the recipe is also on this website). It was enjoyed by all. It is more of a coffee cake than a cake texture; would also be really great for muffins. I have more of a sweet tooth so the glaze was a must; but my husband and mother in law enjoyed it without the glaze; maybe with a bit of powdered sugar on top for decoration. Great recipe and I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Standish, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KK1200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States