Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Thank you for the recipe, I like the cake, it is so delicious. I made in 2 pans, one for me and one for my neighbour :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I just made this tonight, and the recipe says 1/3 cup milk; With just 1/3 cup, it is like thick cookie dough, not cake batter. I added another 2/3 cup. The finished cake was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Good, although a few too many steps for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
If you are using wild Alaskan blueberries, fold in the eggs whites first, then add the blueberries last. If you do it as in the recipe, the cake will turn purple and the blueberries will collapse. It will taste good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
The family loved it, although it was very sweet with extra frosting on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
The blueberry cake was moist and had a good flavor. Part of enjoying your food is the appearance and this just looked OK. I was actually embarrassed to take it to my event. I should have looked at the other pictures posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was good. My boyfriend and I did enjoy it. The blueberries sank to the bottom however. It was sweet and the sugar hardened nicely on the top giving it a sweet thin crisp texture. It was moist as promised which was amazing. The bread tasted as if it lacked a little. Maybe next time I will double the vanilla? As always I followed the recipe as written. I can't give it 5 stars because it didn't make me go "Oh wow, this is good!" But I didn't have leftovers so it was better than most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Really nice... The cake is super soft. My 19 month old son just loved it and so did my otherwise not so cake loving hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This cake was very moist and tasty. I used soft brown sugar and frozen blueberries (they need more than a tablespoon of flour coating to prevent them from sinking, I think). It was a bit of a faff whisking the egg whtes and folding them in, but it gave it a nice moist texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I would rate this five stars. I have made this recipe about four or five times already and it is my "go to" recipe when I have fresh blueberries in the house. I made it in a rectangular baking dish, probably 9" x 11" or 8" x 11" and as soon as I took it out of the oven I pricked it with a fork and based a confectioner's sugar and lemon juice glaze over the whole thing. Came out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lange Godfrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States