Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by catherine_jeff
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Bake this cake a few time and still love it. Just follow to the T and you'll have a fabulous cake. Never get enough of the fluffy and soft cake. Well done!! Thanks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catherine_jeff

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I'm very happy with my results baking this cake; in-fact I'm considering trying other fruits just to experiment. The only thing I would change is adding 2 cups of fruit instead of 1.5 cups. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is a very good recipe,like a blueberry coffee cake. I used the unthawed frozen blueberries that I picked last summer. Using the unthawed frozen blueberries did not allow the berries to "bleed blue" into the batter. Had to mix the berries into the batter by hand and also folded the egg white mixture by hand. I have made this recipe twice this way and both times it has turned out great. I other wise followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millington, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This a very nice cake-it has a nice light texture--most likely from the extra step of folding in the egg white mixture instead of just beating in the eggs whole. I also like that the cake is not too big. Just 2of us at home now and is just enough for a couple of days-I hate waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bancroft, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Thank you for the recipe, I like the cake, it is so delicious. I made in 2 pans, one for me and one for my neighbour :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I just made this tonight, and the recipe says 1/3 cup milk; With just 1/3 cup, it is like thick cookie dough, not cake batter. I added another 2/3 cup. The finished cake was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Good, although a few too many steps for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Johnson-Hopkins
Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
If you are using wild Alaskan blueberries, fold in the eggs whites first, then add the blueberries last. If you do it as in the recipe, the cake will turn purple and the blueberries will collapse. It will taste good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
The family loved it, although it was very sweet with extra frosting on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
The blueberry cake was moist and had a good flavor. Part of enjoying your food is the appearance and this just looked OK. I was actually embarrassed to take it to my event. I should have looked at the other pictures posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States