Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
If you are using wild Alaskan blueberries, fold in the eggs whites first, then add the blueberries last. If you do it as in the recipe, the cake will turn purple and the blueberries will collapse. It will taste good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
The family loved it, although it was very sweet with extra frosting on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
The blueberry cake was moist and had a good flavor. Part of enjoying your food is the appearance and this just looked OK. I was actually embarrassed to take it to my event. I should have looked at the other pictures posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julias1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This was good. My boyfriend and I did enjoy it. The blueberries sank to the bottom however. It was sweet and the sugar hardened nicely on the top giving it a sweet thin crisp texture. It was moist as promised which was amazing. The bread tasted as if it lacked a little. Maybe next time I will double the vanilla? As always I followed the recipe as written. I can't give it 5 stars because it didn't make me go "Oh wow, this is good!" But I didn't have leftovers so it was better than most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Really nice... The cake is super soft. My 19 month old son just loved it and so did my otherwise not so cake loving hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This cake was very moist and tasty. I used soft brown sugar and frozen blueberries (they need more than a tablespoon of flour coating to prevent them from sinking, I think). It was a bit of a faff whisking the egg whtes and folding them in, but it gave it a nice moist texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I would rate this five stars. I have made this recipe about four or five times already and it is my "go to" recipe when I have fresh blueberries in the house. I made it in a rectangular baking dish, probably 9" x 11" or 8" x 11" and as soon as I took it out of the oven I pricked it with a fork and based a confectioner's sugar and lemon juice glaze over the whole thing. Came out great every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G from Cleveland

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Vernon, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Good flavor but needs a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kob
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This cake is fantastic!! Easy to make and very very delicious. Great way to use your fresh blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
did not rise....but made good squares. I think my baking powder is old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States