Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This cake was so dry and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Made it and my family went crazy-- the best moist cake I've ever made- full of flavor, does not need anything! I highly recommend- will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TopoChica33

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Love this recipe. The only thing I changed was to add the blueberries at the very end instead of before the egg whites. Means less blueberries crushed in the mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I put in 2 cups of blueberries, add lemon juice, some zest and cinnamon too. Then top with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pawprints
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for blueberry cake, and have made it many times over the years!! When blueberries are in season, out comes this recipe. I follow the recipe exactly, except for adding 2 cups of berries rather than the 1 1/2. I've also used margarine a few times instead of the butter and it comes out fine. I make this for events, receptions, and parties and I ALWAYS take home an empty plate. People LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennabeth
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I made this cake with Splenda instead of sugar, except for the single tablespoon sprinkled on top. I made it in a 10" spring-form pan and decreased the cooking time accordingly. As others have said, the batter is really, really thick. It was hard to "fold" the egg whites into it the batter, but I did the best I could to mix them in as lightly and loosely as I could. It turned out nicely - golden brown, moist, and chock FULL of berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Super Yum!! I made this yesterday exactly as written & it was sooo good I wanna make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Wonderful recipe!! Thanks for sharing, so delicious when recipe followed exact! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Made this yesterday. It is so moist and so very good. Very easy to make, instructions are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This was really good with the following substitutions: spelt flour (instead of white flour), ground panela/piloncillo sugar (instead of white sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States