Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Made two cakes. One exactly as the recipe states except we folded the blueberries in last, after the egg whites so they wouldn't fall to the bottom of the batter. We also made a little crumb topping. It turned out wonderful. The second cake we substituted raspberries for the blueberries, again folding them in last. And for this version we made a simple lemon zest icing which we spread over the cake once it was on the cooling rack. Then allowed the cake to fully cool and icing to set before cutting it and digging in :) This batter works great for the slightly delicate raspberries as well as blueberries. Awesome Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
nice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was great! I made it for my boyfriend and his parents, and they loved it. His dad even took some to work the next day for breakfast! They called it "blueberry muffin cake", which suits it well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EGallagher55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bellaire, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Good, but I think it would be better with a crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cnk.kiefer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Eh...it was good...not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calhoun, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
made mine with a crumb topping....more of a cake than bread. but was very good. Made two loaves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
My family and I love this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Easy and delicious!!! I went the muffin route with a simple crumble on top. The blueberrieness was perfect for a summer morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by butterflymomma
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe....I followed exactly as written using fresh blueberries and the batter is absolutely beautiful. When the cake was done I did make a glaze to go on top made of powder sugar, milk & cinnamon, the glaze definitely makes the cake even better! Cinnamon in the batter enhances the flavor of the cake for sure. Overall the cake is moist and tender...Thanks so much and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Came out perfect with a beautiful crunchy top crust. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States