Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect! Best online recipe I've tried yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is a very moist and flavorful cake when I first read the directions I thought it might be to much work but the end result was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thereagors1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Morris, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Been making this very recipe for over 35 years. Wonderful! If anyone feels daunted by all the "steps" in this recipe-- I DON'T BOTHER separating the eggs and whipping the whites up separately, after discovering very long ago that it makes little difference in the finished cake. Streamlines the process!! If I have some grated lemon peel hanging about I toss that in, and I always sprinkle the top with cinnamon sugar. After somehow misplacing my beloved recipe, was so glad to find it here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I am a huge blueberry muffin fan and wanted to try something a little different.. I may never make the muffins again! I just made this and ate it hot out of the oven and it was delicious! I traded the all-purpose flour for whole grain white wheat flour to bump up the nutrition, but you can't even tell it's in there. I took this out of the oven at 30 minutes! I highly recommend checking it early to see how fast it bakes in your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Excellant!!..only gave four stars because it was about an hour prep for me & a sink full of dishes to wash but really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Unitedbyfood
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Cake was great but it definitely took a lot of work! I would use less blueberries next time. I think I'll venture off and look for other recipes before I try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I am only a beginner in baking. Yet I managed to bake such a delicious cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
The recipe says to bake it for 50 minutes but I see on the side bar, it says to cook for an hour. Plan for a full good hour for baking. I doubled the recipe and even after an hour and ten minutes, I still wasn't sure it had cooked the whole way through. Since I have a brand new oven, I know that wasn't the issue. Looks delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This cake was so dry and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Made it and my family went crazy-- the best moist cake I've ever made- full of flavor, does not need anything! I highly recommend- will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TopoChica33

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States