Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I made this and it was awesome! I added a few more blue berrys my fiance' ate the whole cake in a couple days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pj's recipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very dry! Will not make again. Not sure if using Splenda had anything to do with it but to many steps, bowls to clean etc I will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I think this cake is delicious,not too sweet,light and fluffy. The only thing I did different is I added frozen blueberries last and baked it in a tube pan for 45 minutes. I will be making this often. Thank you,Irene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melicans
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is so moist with a slightly crispy crust! This is a great recipe and I highly recommend it. The cake has great flavor and not overly sweet. I topped my piece off with Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandy House Pike
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
It was pretty simple to make. Hubby picked me fresh wild blueberries from our yard. Just took it out of the oven. Can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy House Pike

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Lovely, light cake. I doubled the recipe, used 4 cups of berries, and since I did not separate the eggs, I added about 1/3 c. brown sugar and a dash of cinnamon. It browned beautifully and is wonderfully light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Awesome! I did put one extra teaspoon of vanilla and used vanilla almond milk instead :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Marie Pensa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocean View, Delaware, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
First of all, this is a delicious cake. It's fluffy (but not too light) and has great texture. It's also not overly sweet. My kids devoured it. I think fresh berries always makes a huge difference in taste and should always be used if possible. A few notes, though: I think it's much easier to whip the egg whites THEN make the batter, that way you don't have to clean your mixing bowl. If you use a KitchenAid to beat the whites, it's a breeze and then you could just reuse the bowl. The way the recipe is written, you have to really clean the bowl before you beat the eggs. Also, I doubled the recipe to put it in a 9x13 pan and it's much more difficult to deal with because there's a lot of batter. It can be done, of course, but just be aware that it may almost be easier to make two batches instead of one big one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking with Kel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was a great recipe. I learned new techniques and had a fun time making it. The final product was delicious but if you want to spruce it up a little i made a blueberry sauce to go on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect! Best online recipe I've tried yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States