Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by antoinettesvintage
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
This is a great blueberry cake. I made mine in a tube pan and with frozen blueberries that I had picked from my bushes earlier this summer. I sprinkled the top with sugar in the raw which are large crystals so it gave it a nice sparkle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
242 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antoinettesvintage

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2004
I have made several blueberry cakes this summer, because the market had them on sale for $0.99. This is definitely one of the best! A wonderful, really moist cake. I used a full pint of blueberries and substituted margarine for the butter and it worked just fine. I like the taste of vanilla, so I doubled the amount called for. I also threw in a dash.....and I do mean a DASH of cinammon simply based upon personal preferance. Thanks for the recipe Irene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
The best Blueberry Cake. I made it with frozen blueberries and used a 9 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RITACA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was delicious! It was incredibly moist! I was a bit worried when I was mixing the ingredients, because the dough seemed really thick, but it turned out lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
This is a very good cake but it does taste like a blueberry muffin. The batter is really thick so don't be alarmed when you make it. Next time I will add cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I wanted something tasty to make with the blueberries I had. This recipe was just three stars in my opinion. First of all, it's a lot of work to make with many different steps and dishes used. Secondly, when it was done and I tried some, it didn't taste as good as I expected. It wasn't bad, but tasted like something I could have gotten from a mix. It was moist, but the cake is not very flavorful. I don't think the blueberries make up much for what the cake seems to lack. (I had cream cheese frosting in my pantry, so I added some to the top to see if it would taste better. It didn't help, and added an odd flavor.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THEOTHERKELLY
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Where has this cake been all my life? I followed the directions precisely and the cake is out of this world fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
Yuck! I love blueberry everything, and this tasted really bland. I was embarrassed to serve it to my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IVORYQUEEN
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Even though I coated the blueberries with flour, they still sunk!! It turned out good - my whole family liked it, but I agree that aside from the delicious fresh blueberries, the taste was similar to a mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
My family loved this recipe and are asking me to make it again already (less than a week later!) Nice and moist and kept well over the 4th of July weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States