Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Unitedbyfood
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Cake was great but it definitely took a lot of work! I would use less blueberries next time. I think I'll venture off and look for other recipes before I try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I am only a beginner in baking. Yet I managed to bake such a delicious cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
The recipe says to bake it for 50 minutes but I see on the side bar, it says to cook for an hour. Plan for a full good hour for baking. I doubled the recipe and even after an hour and ten minutes, I still wasn't sure it had cooked the whole way through. Since I have a brand new oven, I know that wasn't the issue. Looks delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This cake was so dry and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Made it and my family went crazy-- the best moist cake I've ever made- full of flavor, does not need anything! I highly recommend- will make over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TopoChica33

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Love this recipe. The only thing I changed was to add the blueberries at the very end instead of before the egg whites. Means less blueberries crushed in the mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I put in 2 cups of blueberries, add lemon juice, some zest and cinnamon too. Then top with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pawprints
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for blueberry cake, and have made it many times over the years!! When blueberries are in season, out comes this recipe. I follow the recipe exactly, except for adding 2 cups of berries rather than the 1 1/2. I've also used margarine a few times instead of the butter and it comes out fine. I make this for events, receptions, and parties and I ALWAYS take home an empty plate. People LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jennabeth
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I made this cake with Splenda instead of sugar, except for the single tablespoon sprinkled on top. I made it in a 10" spring-form pan and decreased the cooking time accordingly. As others have said, the batter is really, really thick. It was hard to "fold" the egg whites into it the batter, but I did the best I could to mix them in as lightly and loosely as I could. It turned out nicely - golden brown, moist, and chock FULL of berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Super Yum!! I made this yesterday exactly as written & it was sooo good I wanna make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISANLAUREN

Displaying results 21-30 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States