Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My husband said this breakfast reminded him of a high end coffee shop cake where you pay $5 a slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This was easy and delicious. I substituted half a cup of corn meal for half a cup of flour. Used 2 cups blueberries, 1 cup each of strawberries and raspberries. Baked and served it in a cast iron skillet. Everyone LOVED it--even very accomplished cooks. Not too sweet (which I don't like) lots of berry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Really great recipe. I made it for a party and it was gone in about 5 minutes. I used frozen blueberries but it still tasted very nice and it was cheaper than fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This cake was soooo yummy!!! Everyone loved it!! It tastes like a cake version of a blueberry pancake. It was so easy to make as well. Will definetley make it again. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ali
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I followed the recipe as stated. The only difference was I added a pint of blueberries, which measured about 2 cups. I made a mistake which cost me 2egg whites. When you beat the egg whites, never add the sugar until the whites already formed peaks, otherwise the whites won`t beat, and you`ll end up with a liquid mixture. I had to discharge them and start all over again, separating eggs and keeping the egg yolks... Otherwise the cake is wonderful. I was hoping it would grow bigger, but my mom said it`s expected for only 1 and 1/2 cups of flour (whole-wheat:) ). The sugar on top made a nice crunchy crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ali
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This cake is moist and very good. I love blueberries and since they are in season, I wanted to try making a fresh blueberry cake. This is the one. I did make a few changes after reading other reviewer's comments. I increased the milk to 1/2 cup, blueberries to 2 cups and added about 3/4 tsp. of lemon zest. It is really delicious, soft, tender crumb and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Very easy and very good. I made it slightly healthier by using egg subsitute instead of egg yolks! I also used FF milk. It was a very good cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I made this cake last night and it was melt in your mouth good. Will keep in my recipe collection. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedKatieCakes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was a great cake. I made it with fresh blueberries, and took it to a pool party/BBQ today. It was still warm when we left and everyone loved it! I cut it into smaller pieces to make it go further.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I had high hopes for this recipe. Honestly, I really wanted to like it, but I'm sad to say that I didn't. The cake wasn't terrible, but it was a disappointment. For all the time, effort, and blueberries it took to make it, I got a cake that, though readily scarfed down by everyone in question, was described as tasting like blueberry muffin. For less aggravation, save your efforts and make the muffins instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries with a cinnamon-sugar and pecan filling make a 5-star coffee cake.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States