Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by lmsbeckie
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Made them into muffins, amazing! Next time I think I might bruise the blueberries a little or maybe use half blueberry juice and half the milk I don't know we'll see. Either way, these are pretty tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lmsbeckie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This cake was so easy to make and was SO good. softest cake ever! really does melt in your mouth. perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Mmmm... This is my grandmother's favorite Marjorie Standish recipe!!! I'm always asked for the recipe for this one. (Also good with strawberries subbed for the blueberries) Last time I added way too much milk and it still came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Loved it! This cake came out so good, not too sweet, very moist. My blueberries didn't sink in. I would recommend more than just a sprinkle of sugar on the top. That really makes a difference. Over all, it was gone in one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is a delicious recipe! I love making it as a side dish for breakfast!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
oh, my goodness!! i just made this, exactly as directed, and it is sooooo yummy.. had a piece warm almost right out of the oven, and it is moist and delicious, not too sweet and very, very, blueberried.. Made mine in a deep dish pie pan sprayed with pam and it looks just like the beautiful pic..yummmmy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Followed this as is, and it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This did not serve 12 people. It served 8. It tasted a lot like a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
MMm This was most delicious! YUM says it all! .....definitely a keeper! will make it again~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Cozycook*

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
The Fresh blue berries make this cake exquisit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States