Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Followed this as is, and it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This did not serve 12 people. It served 8. It tasted a lot like a muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
MMm This was most delicious! YUM says it all! .....definitely a keeper! will make it again~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Cozycook*

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
The Fresh blue berries make this cake exquisit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Made this a couple of weeks ago and it was truly melt-in-your-mouth good. I made the recipe as written with the exception of adding a pinch of cinnamon to the batter (personal preference), using a full pint of blueberries, and drizzling a glaze of confectioner's sugar, milk and lemon juice on top. Thanks so much, IreneD, for this wonderful recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
meh. would have gave it 3 and a half stars. i mean it was ok. i thought it needed something more, like icing or something. it didn't taste like a muffin though which made me happy. i guess i just had really high hopes for this one and it was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by domestic_goddess_diva
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Great cake! Now mixing the stiff batter with egg whites is not too easy but it's an easy cake by itself. Not too sweet so it's perfect since you have fresh blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This recipe is a family favourite, so much so that I've made it twice in 1 week a few times now and the kids still request it. Definately worth trying if you haven 't already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Truly melt-in-your-mouth! I did change a few things: I used one of my goose eggs instead of the chix eggs, I used frozen berries, and half and half b/c my milk was past the due date! All in all, I ended up with a light, moist, fluffy cake that was just sweet enough. I am not sure if the goose eggs changed the consistency - they tend to make baked goods fluffier and richer. It was a little bowl-juggling as I only have one stand blender with one bowl to it, so read ahead and figure out how you're going to work your bowls - but I tell you, this recipe was worth a little extra time to make and is going in my book! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was definitely a tasty cake. I used frozen blueberries and they worked quite well. I also added the juice and zest of one lemon to brighten up the flavours a bit. Every one loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States