Melt In Your Mouth Blueberry Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Easy and delicious!!! I went the muffin route with a simple crumble on top. The blueberrieness was perfect for a summer morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by butterflymomma
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Excellent recipe....I followed exactly as written using fresh blueberries and the batter is absolutely beautiful. When the cake was done I did make a glaze to go on top made of powder sugar, milk & cinnamon, the glaze definitely makes the cake even better! Cinnamon in the batter enhances the flavor of the cake for sure. Overall the cake is moist and tender...Thanks so much and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Came out perfect with a beautiful crunchy top crust. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I too made this in a flute pan. It turned out very good. I used frozen blueberries and they worked well well with the ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This is the first "from scratch" recipe I have ever made, and it came out great! I really miss eating Blueberry Muffins since I have had to go low-sodium, and this cake quenches my craving. The recipe is not too sweet which my husband (a dentist) really appreciates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Farmingville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was just OK for us. It was a good cake, but I've eaten cakes prepared with better recipes. I thought that whipping up the egg whites would contribute to moisture, but it didn't. Overall, this cake was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I used frozen blueberries. I have to admit this cake takes lots of work and uses lots of bowls. I am not sure it's quite worth it though. It does come out very moist and delicious, just not totally perfect. I feel like it lacks a bit of flavour. I still gave it 5 stars because it could be due to the frozen blueberries. I may try again with fresh and update my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was good but took too much time to put together. Very different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
very nice, as others mentioned more like a muffin than cake. Husband said it could have been a little moister, so we put strawberries & syrup on them as a shortcake. Most likely will not make again. Reading others comments, it was a lot of figure it out, than clearly written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Didi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
What a delicious cake! Followed the recipe exactly and it's fabulous. A couple of pieces of advice, though--it probably won't take 50 minutes to cook. I cooked mine 40 minutes but I wish I'd taken it out a few minutes earlier. Also, next time I'm going to add the blueberries last, because the more you stir the batter, the more the flour comes off the blueberries (and the more likely they are to drop to the bottom). This isn't a sweet cake, so I made a caramel glaze to drizzle over and topped it off with toasted pecans. There were only four of us at dinner and the cake is 2/3 gone already! Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCwriter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States