Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This is the worst thing to happen to my diet! SO GOOD!!! luckily, I was smart enough to only make a dozen.....then eat half a dozen :( Extremely light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn Bolla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Dough didn't come together at all. Way too dry! Finished product was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
THE SEARCH FOR THE BEST SHORTBREAD HAS ENDED!! this recipe is incredible, I've made it a few times and my family can't get enough. you can either make them as drop cookies or roll them into balls and flatten them with a glass. the secret is to whip the dough into oblivion. when you think it's done, whip it more. you want it to look like whipped cream before you start working with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Amazing! The only thing I have to be very careful of is the oven temp. Them brown on the bottom rapidly, but that's my oven, not the fault of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Delicious :D I made these today. So easy to make. Before I baked some of them i pressed them down and put strawberry preserves in the center. I will def be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These were very easy to make and truly do melt in your mouth. I think I'll put in a bit more sugar next time and/or make more icing, but even without they are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Did these for Christmas. First time shortbread worked without a lot of fuss. My son enjoyed each one he ate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Bake for only 12min, otherwise they burn at the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I make hamentashen every year with a shortbread base. I thought I would try this recipe but I tweaked it by adding two ingredients. I added 1/3 cup fine chopped pecans and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla. Whipped the butter 20 minutes and added the rest of the ingredients whipping it an additional 4 minutes on high. I floured my hands lightly and made a two inch ball putting it on parchment paper and shaped it into the triangle with an indented center needed for the jam. I used jam to fill the center and baked them at 375* for 12 minutes. They came out perfect. When cool I dusted the cookies with powdered sugar and have a tray of red plum, poppy seed and apricot filled hamentashen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States