Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Not very sweet at all; more like a biscuit. I recommend making a lemon glaze for the topping. It brought out a lot of nice buttery flavor of the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buns N the Oven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I am not a fan. They are so very, very dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I just made these cookies and they are really good. They are a perfect Christmas cookie and they do melt in your mouth. Such an easy recipe too. Next time I may sprinkle them with red and green sugar just another alternative to drizzling the icing on them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I used exact measurements and the mixture was very dry. Had to pick it out and roll it into a ball with my hands. Note to anyone else making this add more butter or something. Eventhough i did that they were still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle M

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Don.
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Ok, with very basic equipment ( hand held beater), I was successful with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
soooo dry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I've made whipped shortbread before, to die for. This Christmas! I'm going to add dried cranberries and drizzle white chocolate on the top! Hope it works out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
They baked up perfectly but have no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
As a heart attack and quad bypass survivor , with a sweet tooth and like trying new recipes , making them heart healthier , these were sooooooooo good. I cut the recipe in half , mixed 1/4c salted butter with 1/4c soft margerine , beat it like crazy , (lower cholestrol and fat , heart healthier). Then added 1/2 tsp vanilla , whipped it more. Added 1tbsp brown sugar , to the dry ingredients , mixed well. I then added the dry ingredients about 1/4 of it at a time to the whipped butter/margerine/vanilla combination , using the mixer after each dry addition. All ovens are a different , I baked them on parchment paper 15 minutes at 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer King
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I had to substitute the confectioners sugar by sending granulated sugar in my nutibullet and I completely forgot to whip the butter but you know what they still came out perfect! I also added some vanilla extract to taste. My room mates LOVE them and with how simple and cost effective they are to make these are great for those times you have a sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Chef John's Rosemary Shortbread Cookies

These cookies are perfect for tea time or frankly, any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States