Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Don.
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Ok, with very basic equipment ( hand held beater), I was successful with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
soooo dry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
I've made whipped shortbread before, to die for. This Christmas! I'm going to add dried cranberries and drizzle white chocolate on the top! Hope it works out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
They baked up perfectly but have no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
As a heart attack and quad bypass survivor , with a sweet tooth and like trying new recipes , making them heart healthier , these were sooooooooo good. I cut the recipe in half , mixed 1/4c salted butter with 1/4c soft margerine , beat it like crazy , (lower cholestrol and fat , heart healthier). Then added 1/2 tsp vanilla , whipped it more. Added 1tbsp brown sugar , to the dry ingredients , mixed well. I then added the dry ingredients about 1/4 of it at a time to the whipped butter/margerine/vanilla combination , using the mixer after each dry addition. All ovens are a different , I baked them on parchment paper 15 minutes at 325.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer King
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I had to substitute the confectioners sugar by sending granulated sugar in my nutibullet and I completely forgot to whip the butter but you know what they still came out perfect! I also added some vanilla extract to taste. My room mates LOVE them and with how simple and cost effective they are to make these are great for those times you have a sweet tooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
i put a little chocolate chip in the middle! They are to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley McGreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I have never reviewed a recipe before on here. However, I am amazed that I stumbled upon this. I noticed in some of the reviews that some people used a piping bag or a cookie press. I have a cookie press that was given to me by my Mom, that I have NEVER been able to press more than 1 or 2 cookies without the dough messing up. I was messing around so decided to try it out...PERFECT pressed cookies. I did not have butter but did have Country Crock sticks, and only had self rising flour & added 1/4 tsp vanilla. Will use this lots. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I give it 5 stars though I didn't try it strictly as written - I wanted more stuff in there so I added mini chocolate chips, a pinch of salt, and vanilla. Turned out fabulously! I will be making a second batch so I can share with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
My family has been making these cookies for many many years. They are a favorite. If prepared correctly they definitely melt in your mouth, as for flavor if the right butter is used the flavor perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 921) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States