Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
i put a little chocolate chip in the middle! They are to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley McGreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I have never reviewed a recipe before on here. However, I am amazed that I stumbled upon this. I noticed in some of the reviews that some people used a piping bag or a cookie press. I have a cookie press that was given to me by my Mom, that I have NEVER been able to press more than 1 or 2 cookies without the dough messing up. I was messing around so decided to try it out...PERFECT pressed cookies. I did not have butter but did have Country Crock sticks, and only had self rising flour & added 1/4 tsp vanilla. Will use this lots. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I give it 5 stars though I didn't try it strictly as written - I wanted more stuff in there so I added mini chocolate chips, a pinch of salt, and vanilla. Turned out fabulously! I will be making a second batch so I can share with friends and family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
My family has been making these cookies for many many years. They are a favorite. If prepared correctly they definitely melt in your mouth, as for flavor if the right butter is used the flavor perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Morris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This is the worst thing to happen to my diet! SO GOOD!!! luckily, I was smart enough to only make a dozen.....then eat half a dozen :( Extremely light and fluffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaclyn Bolla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Dough didn't come together at all. Way too dry! Finished product was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
THE SEARCH FOR THE BEST SHORTBREAD HAS ENDED!! this recipe is incredible, I've made it a few times and my family can't get enough. you can either make them as drop cookies or roll them into balls and flatten them with a glass. the secret is to whip the dough into oblivion. when you think it's done, whip it more. you want it to look like whipped cream before you start working with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Amazing! The only thing I have to be very careful of is the oven temp. Them brown on the bottom rapidly, but that's my oven, not the fault of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Delicious :D I made these today. So easy to make. Before I baked some of them i pressed them down and put strawberry preserves in the center. I will def be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
These were very easy to make and truly do melt in your mouth. I think I'll put in a bit more sugar next time and/or make more icing, but even without they are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 904) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Melt-in-Your-Mouth Shortbread

These shortbread cookies are simple yet elegant, and make a great gift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States