Melt - In - Your - Mouth Shortbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I have tasted other peoples cookies and they all tasted great. Except, when I made mine they tasted terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
WOW!! After 25+ yrs of making the same shortbread recipe I decided to give this one a try. It's my new go to shortbread recipe-absolutely perfect, didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
The changes I made were to whip non-salted butter for 4 to 5 minutes before adding the other ingredients, use parchment paper on the cookie sheets and cook for 10 minutes. I have been trying to make really good shortbread for years and this is the first time I have succeeded. Truly a wonderful recipe Jennifer, Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Jarrett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Although these cookies tasted great, they did have brown peaks which were difficult for my husband to get over. He is used to traditional shortbread, but he did like the taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renata Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have been making these cookies at Christmas for the past 5 years. I follow the recipe exactly and they turn out perfectly every time. My family calls them "Cloud Cookies", because they are so light and fluffy. I encourage those who had a bad experience to try again! Soften the butter before whipping it with an electric mixer. Whip it on high speed for at least 10 minutes. Don't overbake! Take them out when they are barely brown. One batch is never enough and I recommend doubling the recipe. Easy to make with kids. Love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Best shortbread I've ever made and super simple and quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Make these for Christmas cookie boxes. Followed other reviewers advice on whipping the butter for a extended period of time. Whipped for about 20 minutes, then added the other ingredients and continued whipping for a bit longer. The cookies were absolutely phenomenal! So light and delicate. The friends I gave the cookies to raved about them! Planning on making another batch just for me and the husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I wish that I would have stuck with my usual shortbread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! Melt in your mouth is right! SLightly cooler temp required as I've seen in other posts, and agree not to move them until cool, but this is the best shortbread recipe i've ever tried and is very quick and easy, have pinned permanently to my pinterest board!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortbread Supreme

See how to make the ultimate Christmas cookie.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Chef John's Rosemary Shortbread Cookies

These cookies are perfect for tea time or frankly, any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States