Mel's Magnificent Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Made it with my 13 yr old and my 7 yr old. Really fun and really cute shaped will become a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This was so easy, especially when we you have everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These cookies turned out like choc chip fluffy cake..... And I can taste the baking soda aswell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe! My cookies always come out cake-like and I have spent years trying to make a cookie with a crispy outside and chewy middle and that's exactly what I was able to do with these cookies. To make the cookies chewier I followed a tip I saw online and I changed the recipe only slightly by using an extra 1/4 cup of both brown sugar and flour. I had to bake a few minutes longer than called for, but I must say they turned out perfect and exactly how I wanted them. Between my family and I, they were all gone by morning. Next time I'll switch to gluten free flour so my mom can enjoy them too. Definitely going to keep this in my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is my "go to" recipe for chocolate chip cookies. Everybody asks me to make them and the grandkids want to know if PopPop made any cookies as soon as they come in the front door. I have tried others but for my taste this is the one "baby". Thanks for sharing Mel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
They are DELICIOUS! You are a smart cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Great recipe!! They are soft and soooo tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Pretty good...I am new at the whole baking thing, so this was great...the real test will be when I give them to the Hubby and see his reaction...The kids love them...pretty good recipe! I may add more chocolate or nuts, or another type of baking candy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terea McDaniel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I had to double the recipe to make a 24 count but suggest adding a 1/2 cup of white sugar and a 1/2 cup of flour. Also my total bake time was 14 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States