Mel's Magnificent Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Great cookie! Its what I have been looking for! Have made a couple of changes though. I melted the butter very slowly and on a low setting in the microwave. I also added 1 TBSP istead of 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips, 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
OMG these are the best cookies I have EVER made! I have tried over and over and never had them turn out as soft and chewy as these one's did. YUM! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I've tried many, many chocolate chip recipes and this is the absolute BEST I've ever made. They're soft, yet crisp enough. Very delicious. I'm sharing this recipe with all my family and friends. Thanks, Mel! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
The name says it all! These cookies are magnificent! Chewy, chocolatey, and just plain delicious... this is my new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe, You've beaten tollhouse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
this is the greatest recipe ever anyone who dosent like them is crazy me and my children love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
If you want soft and chewy cookies that have a perfect little crunch when you bite into them these are the cookies for you. This recipe also is so easy. My friends and I love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sylviabg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I've tried alot of recipes for chocolate chip cookies and this one by far is the best. It's fluffy, chewy and buttery. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Great, chunky cookies. But did I really understand it right with the tablespoon? The cookies were really huge??? Has anybody experience with teaspoon sized portions of dough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I have been on the hunt for chewy/soft chocolate chip cookies for a while. I was very pleased with the result, it was also very simple. Folks from Connecticut: I would compare these to Stew Leonards mimi chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This is an excellent cookie recipe. I've been looking for something that is not cake-like but still turns out soft in the centre. This is definitely the one! I have 3 recommendations: 1. I recommend adding about half a cup chopped pecans Yum! 2.Use about a heaping teaspoon of dough per cookie rather than a tablespoon, 3. Bake the cookies for about 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States