Mel's Magnificent Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I have been on the hunt for chewy/soft chocolate chip cookies for a while. I was very pleased with the result, it was also very simple. Folks from Connecticut: I would compare these to Stew Leonards mimi chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Great, chunky cookies. But did I really understand it right with the tablespoon? The cookies were really huge??? Has anybody experience with teaspoon sized portions of dough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I've tried alot of recipes for chocolate chip cookies and this one by far is the best. It's fluffy, chewy and buttery. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
If you want soft and chewy cookies that have a perfect little crunch when you bite into them these are the cookies for you. This recipe also is so easy. My friends and I love these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sylviabg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
this is the greatest recipe ever anyone who dosent like them is crazy me and my children love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
Quick, Easy Recipe. Few ingredients compared to others. Plain Jane chocolate chip cookies. Mine turned out thin- but perfect texture, not too crispy, not to cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is a great soft cookie recipe. Not cake like at all. Used butter flavored shortening instead of the butter and it worked great. Did add 6tsps because of the substitution. Added m&m's instead of chocolate chips. Overall the best cookie recipe I have found!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
WOW are these the BEST !!! You can actually make the dough into a tube (like the Pilsbury cookie dough) wrap it in wax paper and freeze them to use later. You can cut off what you want frozen to cook a couple of cookies at a time. Or you can put them in a container and freeze them and just scoop out what you want. These cookies do remain MOIST if covered. THANK YOU so very much for the BEST Chocolate cookie recipe I have ever had. PS.... you can substitute nuts, or raisins, etc. instead of the chocolate chips. Enjoy everyone.... Laurie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
The name says it all! These cookies are magnificent! Chewy, chocolatey, and just plain delicious... this is my new favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe, You've beaten tollhouse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2003
I've tried many, many chocolate chip recipes and this is the absolute BEST I've ever made. They're soft, yet crisp enough. Very delicious. I'm sharing this recipe with all my family and friends. Thanks, Mel! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States