Mel's Magnificent Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was a great recipe i put all brown sugar instead of white ...these are great but with using a tablespoonful i found that i needed to cook them for about 12 minutes but they came out chewy thanks mel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
these cookies were great! i added baking powder instead of baking soda so they would come out puffier. they were perfect milk dipping cookies, they absorbed the milk. ***** five stars *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
Somewhat soft for my liking, but the taste is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNerAsian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
If you like flat, chewy cookies, these are for you. I mean, they are good, but I like a different texture. Yes, I used real unsalted butter. The dough is DEE-licious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Great cookie! Its what I have been looking for! Have made a couple of changes though. I melted the butter very slowly and on a low setting in the microwave. I also added 1 TBSP istead of 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips, 1/2 cup of white chocolate chips and 1/2 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGIBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: River John, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
OMG these are the best cookies I have EVER made! I have tried over and over and never had them turn out as soft and chewy as these one's did. YUM! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cass

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This is an excellent cookie recipe. I've been looking for something that is not cake-like but still turns out soft in the centre. This is definitely the one! I have 3 recommendations: 1. I recommend adding about half a cup chopped pecans Yum! 2.Use about a heaping teaspoon of dough per cookie rather than a tablespoon, 3. Bake the cookies for about 10-12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mocho

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I have been on the hunt for chewy/soft chocolate chip cookies for a while. I was very pleased with the result, it was also very simple. Folks from Connecticut: I would compare these to Stew Leonards mimi chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Great, chunky cookies. But did I really understand it right with the tablespoon? The cookies were really huge??? Has anybody experience with teaspoon sized portions of dough?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I've tried alot of recipes for chocolate chip cookies and this one by far is the best. It's fluffy, chewy and buttery. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States