Mel's Magnificent Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
These cookies are the best ever! I didn't change a thing to the recipe, and they came out perfect. I have made them 3 times already. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yarmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
These were pretty good. I have made 2 batches of them, the last batch I made with raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I was going to originally going to make a different recipe but i looked at the reviews and they were bad so , at the last second i chose do make this one. Great choice ! The cookies were fantastic! Moist and melt in your mouth. Recommend it to any cookie lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Perfect. Just perfect. I doubled the recipe and am freezing the rest for as need basis. I used 1 1/2 tsp. of pure vanilla extract & I baked for 15 min. A tad brown, but perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Wow! These are awesome chocolate chip cookies. Mmmmm, even the dough tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
WOW!!! These are great! The perfect combination of ingredients. I used a cup and a half of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips (all I had on hand) and added a cup of chopped pecans! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This made a very good cookie. I still prefer tollhouse better though, because the dough just seemed like it needed something as far as flavor. Maybe it's because I used light brown sugar instead of dark brown? These did spread a lot on the baking sheet and came out very flat, but were soft, chewy, had a wonderful texture, and overall a really good recipe. I used margarine instead of butter. I had to cook a little longer 12-13 min. til they were golden and light brown. I did use an airbake sheet, that does make a difference in cooking times, it takes a little longer than my wilton sheet. I got about 4 dozen good sized cookies from this. A must try cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
A nice recipe, the first time ever my chocolate chip cookies haven't completely flattened into one giant cookie! The batter if very fluffy and eat-able :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Mmm mmm good! Changed the amt of vanilla extract to 1 tablespoon and cooked for 12 mins. Deliciously chewy, moist, and yummy! A great recipe I will be sure to use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
YUM! these cookies were amazing... i baked them just a few hours ago and they are almost done already! my dad didn't believe that i baked them because they were so incredibly perfect. i used half of the white sugar in an attempt to reduce the calories. they still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States