Mel's Magnificent Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
mmmm, chewy and tasty. i halved the recipe and even used cake flour (only thing i had) instead of all-purpose and it worked well. was still chewy after a day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
These cookies come out huge. They are so good it's hard not to eat them as soon as they come out of the oven. The whole house smells like a bakery. My husband took these to work and one guy at practically thi whole bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I just finished making this cookie recipe. I agree with another review saying it is missing something. Its not bad, but its not what I was expecting. I took half and did it with the baking soda, and the other half I did the baking powder. There really wasnt much difference. I am also really glad I read the reviews for how many cookies it made, I almost doubled it. I made at least 3 dozen cookies. Again, it wasnt bad, just something tastes like it was missing. And maybe I need the cookies to sit a little while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Raceland, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I wouldn't say that these are the "best", but they are pretty darn tasty. I scoured this website looking for a decent C.C.C recipe, and I wasn't disappointed with this one! The cookies came out light and fluffy, and had great flavor. I don't know if this comes from the butter being chilled when you make the dough and then it melts more into the cookie?! But they were definitely tasty, and I would make them again! Not floury tasting at all, and I like the fact that the butter didn't have to be at room temperature, makes it easy to be spontaneous when craving chocolate chip cookies! I also used parchment paper sprayed really lightly once with cooking spray. The cookies came off easily and were perfectly golden brown. Even the next day they were still crispy on the edges and soft in the middle. Would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I'm not very good at baking cookies. This is the first chocolate chip cookie recipe I have used where the cookies perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
These cookies were great!! Very moist and soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
These cookies came out tasting like ones you would buy at the bakery!! Yummy!!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Wonderful! My kids and I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This recipe was bland. After reading the reviews, I was expecting a much more tasty cookie. But this is just a basic chocolate chip cookie. There's no "WOW factor." I've found much better on this site. And unfortunately, I won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made these for Christmas. The recipie was SUPER easy and the cookies came out nice. I was hoping for a fluffier cookie. The edges of these do get crispy adn the middle does stay softer. So they are true to the description. I did substitute the baking powder instead of what it called for hoping for extra fluffiness. If you want a cookie that has crispness and softness this is the cookie for you. I will be on the lookout for a fluffier one just due to personal preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States