Mel's Magnificent Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
These came out nice and soft. They were tasty. I just felt like they were missing a little something though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindiZR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Roy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Hands down the best chocolate chip cookies ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Fantastic! I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 butter-flavored Crisco. I also used Halloween M&Ms in place of the chocolate chips (just because I was making them for a Halloween party), but I'm sure any kind of chip would be perfect with this recipe. Stayed just puffy enough out of the oven to look (and taste) great! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
These really are magnificent! Next time I'll double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Very good recipe. Slightly crispy edges and chewy centers(as long as you don't overcook them). Family loved them. Made about 3 doz. using recipe shown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
mmmm, chewy and tasty. i halved the recipe and even used cake flour (only thing i had) instead of all-purpose and it worked well. was still chewy after a day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
These cookies come out huge. They are so good it's hard not to eat them as soon as they come out of the oven. The whole house smells like a bakery. My husband took these to work and one guy at practically thi whole bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I just finished making this cookie recipe. I agree with another review saying it is missing something. Its not bad, but its not what I was expecting. I took half and did it with the baking soda, and the other half I did the baking powder. There really wasnt much difference. I am also really glad I read the reviews for how many cookies it made, I almost doubled it. I made at least 3 dozen cookies. Again, it wasnt bad, just something tastes like it was missing. And maybe I need the cookies to sit a little while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Raceland, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I wouldn't say that these are the "best", but they are pretty darn tasty. I scoured this website looking for a decent C.C.C recipe, and I wasn't disappointed with this one! The cookies came out light and fluffy, and had great flavor. I don't know if this comes from the butter being chilled when you make the dough and then it melts more into the cookie?! But they were definitely tasty, and I would make them again! Not floury tasting at all, and I like the fact that the butter didn't have to be at room temperature, makes it easy to be spontaneous when craving chocolate chip cookies! I also used parchment paper sprayed really lightly once with cooking spray. The cookies came off easily and were perfectly golden brown. Even the next day they were still crispy on the edges and soft in the middle. Would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States