Mel's Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
They serve something similar in the Sizzler Restaurant chain. I use 8oz. Imit. crab, 2 cups celery chopped, 2/3 mayo, 2/3 ranch, 1 tsp. sugar, 1/8 celery seed. Stir, refrigerate 2 hours. Yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sparks, Nevada, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I found your recipe and just loved it. I live on a boat with my husband and we enjoy our weekends out with friends on the river. Well it is that time of year and I make all kinds of quick salads. My favorite ver. I have is that I love wasabi in my salads and I add it to this recipe and then what makes it great is to serve them on lil hawaian rolls as sandwiches and they are awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Napoliton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
What a great Idea to add salad dressing with mayo! I v tried ceaser dressing its also very good...always a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Love how easy this is to make! I've been craving crab salad but didn't like the look of the salad offered at the store. This is definitely fresh and better tasting. I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Loved it! I love recipes like this that are not complicated, yet taste so wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Taste just like the stores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very simple, yet excellent flavor. I made this as a side dish this evening and even the kids loved the taste and texture. I added a spoonful of chopped dill pickles and I cut down a bit on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
made this this evening....my only changes some extra parsley and a couple of teaspoons of diced onions....Very Yummy....I will not be waiting 8 hours to indulge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vergennes, Vermont, USA
Living In: Middlebury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I've made this twice in 4 days, it was that good! I followed the recipe exact and it was really good. The next time I made a few changes based on other reviews and a few of my own and somehow it was even better! I scaled the mayo back to 1/4 cup (used Hellman's light) and also added about 1/8 cup of light sour cream. I used about 2 tsp of parsley and 3/4 cup celery. I added a couple dashes of cayenne pepper and about 1/8 cup shredded mild cheddar cheese. The sour cream subdued the mayo flavor a bit which I prefer. The cayenne and small amount of cheese gave it a nice little kick. Follow the recipe to a T or make some small tweaks to suit your tastes like I did, either way its delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coulter, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waverly, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I've made this twice as it stands in a month's time & know it'll be on my Keep Handy List forever. Thank You Mel!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States