Mel's Crab Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
love it...and so do my coworkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very easy to make - I added an extra 3/4 pounds of imitation crab and didn't need to make any extra sauce. Thank you. It is good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CathleneW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Really, really good. Gets better overnight, but we couldn't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
This is great! I did not wait to eat it though. It might have been better the next day but, I never found out because it was so good. I did use regular buttermilk ranch though because I don't like the fat free or reduced calorie. I only used a 1/4 cup of mayo and I added a little bit of cream to give it that extra that it needed from the reduction of mayo. It was great. Will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I have tried and I also adjusted it with 1/2 TSP Old BaySeasoning and 1 Tablespoon Fresh lemon juice. Sister V.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I used the Stevia, like a previous reviewer suggested, in place of the sugar. And dried parsley as I didn't have fresh. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I love it! I did add garlic and frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Rave reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This was swell-Mel! Simple ingredients and no fuss. I used 2 forks to shred the fish ... I mean crab. Everyone commented how good it was and I just smiled because it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I signed up just to review this recipe because this is now my favorite thing to eat! From the start, I substituted Old Bay for the sugar - there's enough sweetness in the crab already - and it worked out great. I use equal amounts of light mayo, fat free sour cream, and light ranch, just enough to coat the crab, not gloopy. I also use a ton more celery and parsley and add some finely chopped green onion. Don't skimp on the fresh parsley!!! When you first taste it, you should think "Wow, I added way too much parsley." If you don't, add more. As it sits overnight, the flavors combine and the parsley really makes the crab flavors pop, and balances out the green onion in a beautiful way. I struggled a bit at first with getting the crab to the right size. I tried chopping it, then tearing it by hand, and finally tried a potato masher, and this makes it so simple! Now, I just dump the crab in the bottom, throw the rest of the ingredients on top, then mash it to break up the crab, while thoroughly combining all the other ingredients. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States