Melon 'n' Grape Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I really liked this recipe. I didn't have time to ball the fruit but it looked delicious just the same. I can't handle jalapenos so I omitted that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaynee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Not terrible, but not worth making a second time. Pretty bland even with the jalepeno!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Very good! I'll probably cut back a little on the honey next time. I followed the recipe as written, except I chunked my melon instead of balling it (raise your hand if you hate melon-balling!) Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
This is fabulous! I've made this twice in the last two weeks and everyone loves, loves, loves the flavor! It is so easy (followed exactly) and gives any menu a fresh wow! appeal. Thank you! Also, I didn't have time to make the melon balls and just cut up the melons. Still looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
fabulous I not a big cantaloupe fan but this is fantastic, just tip for other who make this do not use bannanas they turn brown ,I did not think they would but they do. I will be making this a lot this summer. a super keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
GOOD!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I made this without the jalapeno and everyone loved it. The dressing really added an extra dimension to the fruit. It is also healthier than many other fruit salads that I have seen. Also, the dressing would go well with any fruit so I am going to try adding bananas and apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I made this for a Mexican Fiesta and the guests absolutely loved it! It was fresh and light with a little kick from the peppers! I will do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States