Mellow Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
The cookies are messy and tend to fall apart easily. To avoid this, try rolling the dough in your hands to create a ball. Then place on the cookie sheet. They will come out a lot neater this way. I also added an extra 2 toblespoons of cocoa to the mixture...MMMM MMMM...They are the best-tasting cookies I've had in a long time! Well worth the mess!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I read Michelle's review & followed her suggestion of rolling the dough into 1" balls...this worked well. I flattened them slightly w/ a cup dipped in cocoa. I think next time I make these I won't mix the marshmallows into the dough...I will roll the dough around a mini marshmallow. Very tasty cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARUTH!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
just follow michelle's instructions. they turn out great, despite all the other reviews. ^____^ added a tbsp of coffee granules to 1tsp of vanilla extract instead of just 1/2 a tsp of vanilla. made the flavour pretty unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ber :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I followed the advice of using parchment paper and decreasing the temperature to 350 degrees and baked them for 9 minutes. They turned out fabulous! My kids love them! This is a keeper! Thank you for sharing this wonderful cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I agree that this cookie is unbelievably delicious. We put the marshmellows in the freezer for a couple of hours before putting them into the batter. It keeps the cookies from looking too mutated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
lovely biscuit crust so soft realy nice tast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I really like these cookies...very yummy! I read other reviews and froze marshmellows for about an hour before adding to the dough and also put the dough in the fridge in between batches which helped with keeping the cookies together. I also added some white chips that I had which added great flavor. Tinfoil or wax paper is def needed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
these cookies were great! they were gone in a day. i did bake them a minute or two less and added extra marshmallows. Freezing them did help a lot. i didn't over grease the cookie sheets either; i went back over and wiped up the extra shorting and didn't have a issue getting them off or them being a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Maybe you should learn to bake: "I was disappointed with this. First they wouldn't cook, then they burnt, all the marshmellows stuck to the tin foil, EVEN with the cooking spray. By the time I figured out the exact timing for cooking this it was the last batch and I was very bummed. BUT if you feel like eating a good cookie that is very messy and a big pain this is it!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These are awesome cookies but I have found if you use dried out marshmallows they don't spread out or stick to the pan and also use parchment paper they come right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States