Mellow Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I agree that this cookie is unbelievably delicious. We put the marshmellows in the freezer for a couple of hours before putting them into the batter. It keeps the cookies from looking too mutated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I followed the advice of using parchment paper and decreasing the temperature to 350 degrees and baked them for 9 minutes. They turned out fabulous! My kids love them! This is a keeper! Thank you for sharing this wonderful cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
The cookies are messy and tend to fall apart easily. To avoid this, try rolling the dough in your hands to create a ball. Then place on the cookie sheet. They will come out a lot neater this way. I also added an extra 2 toblespoons of cocoa to the mixture...MMMM MMMM...They are the best-tasting cookies I've had in a long time! Well worth the mess!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I read Michelle's review & followed her suggestion of rolling the dough into 1" balls...this worked well. I flattened them slightly w/ a cup dipped in cocoa. I think next time I make these I won't mix the marshmallows into the dough...I will roll the dough around a mini marshmallow. Very tasty cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARUTH!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Use tin foil sprayed with vegtable spray instead of coating a cookie sheet. They make a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I didn't have mini marshmallows, only regular size. I cut the mini's up but it was disaster when they baked. I would not recommend using regular size marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
Tasty and mellow. The marshmallows were sticky on the cookie sheet sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I make this recipe for an annual cookie exchange, and need to start making it more often for my family to enjoy throughout the year! I do the following to make them perfect: instead of mixing marshmallows into the dough, I press 3 into each ball right before baking, and I bake at 350 for 9 minutes exactly. I am planning to up the amt. of cocoa powder to 1/2 cup to give it a stronger chocolate taste next time, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These are the best cookies I have ever tasted in my life! Best to use harder marshmellow's (sit out in over night to make a little stale) the marshmellow's don't mix / melt in with the cookie when baking that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I used parchment paper and the cookies didn't stick. Also, I underbaked them (350 for 9 minutes) and they weren't hard afterwards. Yes, they look mutated, but they're really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States