Melitzanosalata Agioritiki (Athenian Eggplant Salad) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was a fabulous recipe. I used my indoor electric grill and sliced the eggplant before grilling to speed it up. The only other change was to use white wine vinegar. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
We went to the market and bought 4 pounds of eggplant. So I started looking for things to do with them and when I found your recipe I decided to give it a try. It is wonderful! I did make some adjustments for what we had. I added one can of garbanzo beans and left out the feta and tomato. But I did have some trouble cooking the eggplant. So I ended up not cooking it all the way I think. But no matter, it still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I used everything except the feta. It was a nice, fresh tasting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Wonderful Recipe! I doubled the eggplant and tomatoes and it was absolutely excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
The recipe is great.I did not change anything and it was just like we eat in Thassos this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belgrade, Central Serbia, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Quick and so easy. You can wrap the eggplant in foil and roast it in the oven if no grill is available. If you don't like raw onions this is not the dish for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This was delicious and very easy to make. My grill was not working properly, so the eggplant was only partially cooked in the time I needed it, so I diced it up and use the olive oil and 1 small minced clove of garlic to sauté it until it was fully cooked, removed it from the heat. and mixed in the rest of the ingredients while eggplant was still hot. Chilled for an hour and it was wonderful. I will make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
This was a great way to use up summer garden produce. I used Japanese eggplant, green and yellow peppers, sweet onion and yellow squash. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
It was a very refreshing dish. I made it exactly according to the recipe. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States