Melissa's Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This meatloaf was excellent with just a few changes! I added 1 cup of chopped mushrooms, and substituted ketchup for tomato soup! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Made this for dinner last night and it was simple and delicious. Very moist and flavorful. I didn't have any tomato soup, so I used half a small can of V8 and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shaneP
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I followed the recipe mostly, only I didn't top the loaf with tomato. I used 6oz of canned yams, mixed them with the turkey. Didn't use milk either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaneP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
We made this but without the soup. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I have made this meatloaf several times and each time for a different group. I love the way it comes out and so do they :). My variation of this recipe is instead of using tomato soup I used Napa Valley's creamy marinara pasta sauce mixed with a can of tomato paste and 1/2 a can of stewed tomatoes. It comes out extremely tasty. Try it out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Surprisingly a great meal! I did add a little more bread crumbs and omitted the milk because the mixture felt very moist. Even my son liked this turkey loaf! Very Impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This dish pleased my husband along with my children (5, 3 and 1 1/2). They all asked for seconds. I used 1/2 tsp dried basil instead of fresh which I didn't have. I also substituted the tomato soup for a can of turkey gravy. It was delicious with egg noodles & veggies. It was so easy. Definitley a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
insead add brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverdale, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe. I reduced the milk as a few others did and it was perfect (not too moist). I also added a splash of Worchestershire. Topped with ketchup instead of the soup as I didn't have any on hand! This was a winner with my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
My husband has Celiacs Disease and I prepared this meal for him gluten free style! I followed the recipe but used crushed Glutino crackers in place of bread crumbs. This was very flavorful and we even had seconds! My husband loved and and best of all he didn't get sick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mogchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States