Melissa's Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
This was excellent and so simple. I also did not find this to be too moist. I just added more bread crumbs until I knew it would not be too moist. I also used ketchup instead of soup because I didn't have any soup. However, next time I'll try the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This meatloaf was great. We did not find it too moist at all. I used ketchup on top instead of soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
the taste was great but it was way too moist. the next time i make it i will omit the milk and tomato soup and add marinara as a topping after baking. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I am trying this recipe right now, but I used StoveTop stuffing mix, instead of breadcrumbs, omitted the milk, but added an egg. I also topped it with ketchup rather than tomato soup, as I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This dish pleased my husband along with my children (5, 3 and 1 1/2). They all asked for seconds. I used 1/2 tsp dried basil instead of fresh which I didn't have. I also substituted the tomato soup for a can of turkey gravy. It was delicious with egg noodles & veggies. It was so easy. Definitley a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I picked this recipe because it looked simple to make and it got 4.5 stars. But it was such a disappointment. Then I went back to read several reviews and noticed that most people modified the recipes in some way. What are you rating this recipe when you did not use it as written? So annoying. But here is my review. The loaf turned out very moist but this was b/c there is way too much liquid (it was like meat loaf stew) and the flavor was bland. I should have notice that there is no salt or seasoning in the recipe but I thought 4.5 stars can't be wrong! I would omit the milk, season the turkey and change to tomato sauce to kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Surprisingly a great meal! I did add a little more bread crumbs and omitted the milk because the mixture felt very moist. Even my son liked this turkey loaf! Very Impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
We made this but without the soup. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was super tasty! I left out the milk and added more Italian bread crumbs. I also added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes and tablespoon of Italian seasoning to the mixture. The Tomato soup topped it off nicely. It turned out perfect! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shaneP
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
I followed the recipe mostly, only I didn't top the loaf with tomato. I used 6oz of canned yams, mixed them with the turkey. Didn't use milk either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shaneP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States