Melissa's Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is a nice base recipe. I did tweak it doing the following: I used all dry spices instead of fresh spices, used 1 cup of bread crumbs, omitted the milk and mixed in ketchup instead of putting the ketchup on top. I also made these into small serving sizes and froze uncooked. When I got around to cooking one of them, the meatloaf was very tender and tasty. I'm definitely happy with the results and will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFAITHJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My daughter and Hubby go crazy for this! I love to make it! So easy and healthy! Tomato soup is a great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallycantcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was fairly easy to make, but the onion was a bit too much. We were able to continue eating leftovers for a day, but I wont be fixing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
If it hadn't been for all the celery I'd have given this recipe more stars. After adding only one stalk, we found it had too much celery, which seemed to make the turkey loaf taste bitter. Otherwise this turned out somewhat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This was super tasty! I left out the milk and added more Italian bread crumbs. I also added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes and tablespoon of Italian seasoning to the mixture. The Tomato soup topped it off nicely. It turned out perfect! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I picked this recipe because it looked simple to make and it got 4.5 stars. But it was such a disappointment. Then I went back to read several reviews and noticed that most people modified the recipes in some way. What are you rating this recipe when you did not use it as written? So annoying. But here is my review. The loaf turned out very moist but this was b/c there is way too much liquid (it was like meat loaf stew) and the flavor was bland. I should have notice that there is no salt or seasoning in the recipe but I thought 4.5 stars can't be wrong! I would omit the milk, season the turkey and change to tomato sauce to kick up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I make this one almost exactly, except I use ketchup instead of the soup. My whole family gobbles it up. This one is staying in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
My husband has Celiacs Disease and I prepared this meal for him gluten free style! I followed the recipe but used crushed Glutino crackers in place of bread crumbs. This was very flavorful and we even had seconds! My husband loved and and best of all he didn't get sick :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mogchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
this was a very good turkey meatloaf! Since I have intolerances to gluten, dairy, eggs, and wheat I did change it up some. I put some regular oatmeal (not quick oats) in my food processor and used that instead of bread crumbs, I omitted the milk completely, and I added 1 tbsp flax meal soaked in 3 tbsp hot water as egg substitute. I also omitted the parmesan cheese. I added some rosemary and thyme to the herb mix and sued ketchup on top. All in all this meatloaf was loaded with flavor, I especially loved the celery and onion in it, rough chopped for texture…my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
insead add brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riverdale, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States