Melissa's Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My family absolutely loved this meatloaf - couldn't get enough of it. It was very flavorful and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was one of the best turkey meatloaf recipes I've come across. Flavor was right on. I did change a couple things in the recipe though. I added an extra clove of garlic and salt and pepper. I didn't use the milk as the mixture seemed wet enough without it. Will definately be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Best tasting loaf I have had. Gave to a friend and her family loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Gambrel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
My whole family absolutely loved this recipe and requested the following week which when I read it I realized I made a huge mistake....I poured the soup into the mix instead of on top of the loaf.....when I was making it I thought it was way too moist so I added another 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and broiled it for 5 min @ end to crisp it....I have to say it was amazing....I would recommend my error!! Thanks for a great combo of ingredients!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I used tomato ketsup & added some liquid smoke, & worcestershire sauce instead of the tomato soup. Also there was no seasoning mentioned, in the recipe, so I used kosher salt (coarse) & freshly ground pepper. But really a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
So good, I used half the amount of parm cheese, omitted the milk, and used 3/4 c bread crumbs. Perfect! The fresh basil gives it an excellent flavor, but you could use dry if that's all you have. I did not use the tomato soup. I baked for 40 minutes, then topped with my fav sauce combo (2 parts BBQ sauce, 2 parts ketchup, 1 part mustard) and baked again for 5 min. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbcgirl25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was very good. I used 2lbs of ground turkey and omitted the milk. I also added a tad bit more bread crumbs and used ketchup instead of the soup. It came out great! even my picky husband enjoyed this healthy alternative to meatloaf. I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Awesome recipe....since i did not have any soup, i used regularpasta sauce in its place...and was perfect sauce with the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This meatloaf was too moist. Next time I would take the other reviewer advice and omit the milk and instead of an entire can of tomato soup, just use a little ketchup on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
no sauce needed...super good, used fresh turkey, liked how it cooked up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States