Melissa's Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Best tasting loaf I have had. Gave to a friend and her family loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
My whole family absolutely loved this recipe and requested the following week which when I read it I realized I made a huge mistake....I poured the soup into the mix instead of on top of the loaf.....when I was making it I thought it was way too moist so I added another 1/2 cup of bread crumbs and broiled it for 5 min @ end to crisp it....I have to say it was amazing....I would recommend my error!! Thanks for a great combo of ingredients!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I used tomato ketsup & added some liquid smoke, & worcestershire sauce instead of the tomato soup. Also there was no seasoning mentioned, in the recipe, so I used kosher salt (coarse) & freshly ground pepper. But really a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
So good, I used half the amount of parm cheese, omitted the milk, and used 3/4 c bread crumbs. Perfect! The fresh basil gives it an excellent flavor, but you could use dry if that's all you have. I did not use the tomato soup. I baked for 40 minutes, then topped with my fav sauce combo (2 parts BBQ sauce, 2 parts ketchup, 1 part mustard) and baked again for 5 min. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbcgirl25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was very good. I used 2lbs of ground turkey and omitted the milk. I also added a tad bit more bread crumbs and used ketchup instead of the soup. It came out great! even my picky husband enjoyed this healthy alternative to meatloaf. I will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Awesome recipe....since i did not have any soup, i used regularpasta sauce in its place...and was perfect sauce with the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This meatloaf was too moist. Next time I would take the other reviewer advice and omit the milk and instead of an entire can of tomato soup, just use a little ketchup on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
no sauce needed...super good, used fresh turkey, liked how it cooked up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This is a nice base recipe. I did tweak it doing the following: I used all dry spices instead of fresh spices, used 1 cup of bread crumbs, omitted the milk and mixed in ketchup instead of putting the ketchup on top. I also made these into small serving sizes and froze uncooked. When I got around to cooking one of them, the meatloaf was very tender and tasty. I'm definitely happy with the results and will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFAITHJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
My daughter and Hubby go crazy for this! I love to make it! So easy and healthy! Tomato soup is a great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallycantcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States