Melissa's Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
I have made this meatloaf several times and each time for a different group. I love the way it comes out and so do they :). My variation of this recipe is instead of using tomato soup I used Napa Valley's creamy marinara pasta sauce mixed with a can of tomato paste and 1/2 a can of stewed tomatoes. It comes out extremely tasty. Try it out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This meatloaf was excellent with just a few changes! I added 1 cup of chopped mushrooms, and substituted ketchup for tomato soup! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This is a GREAT recipe. I reduced the milk as a few others did and it was perfect (not too moist). I also added a splash of Worchestershire. Topped with ketchup instead of the soup as I didn't have any on hand! This was a winner with my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This dish pleased my husband along with my children (5, 3 and 1 1/2). They all asked for seconds. I used 1/2 tsp dried basil instead of fresh which I didn't have. I also substituted the tomato soup for a can of turkey gravy. It was delicious with egg noodles & veggies. It was so easy. Definitley a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Bland. Made this last night and my family did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paris Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
We made this but without the soup. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crawfordsville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Surprisingly a great meal! I did add a little more bread crumbs and omitted the milk because the mixture felt very moist. Even my son liked this turkey loaf! Very Impressive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Clark Gombar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I am trying this recipe right now, but I used StoveTop stuffing mix, instead of breadcrumbs, omitted the milk, but added an egg. I also topped it with ketchup rather than tomato soup, as I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
it was a little bland but good for low cal meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I am very iffy with meat, but this receipt was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giannaxscurry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States