Melissa's Turkey Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I loved this recipe had to omit celery and added steak seasoning but that was all i changed my husband normally does not like meatloaf ..he had three servings of this one..will make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carieborn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Decent, but a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. This was watery and bland with too much crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Not as much flavor as I would have liked, but I thought it was good and it is a healthy alternative to beef meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I didn't add celery b/c I didn't have any. I used 1/2 t of dry basil b/c I didn't have fresh. I also put ketchup on top instead of the soup. Turned out great! Next time I may try using dry onion soup instead of onion only b/c my husband doesn't care for them. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Yum yum yum. This recipe was super easy. I substituted green peppers for the celery and used tomato sauce and ketchup instead of the soup. I also used condensed milk instead of regular milk which was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This meatloaf is moist and delicious. The only change I made was that I used only one stalk of celery. The soup on top created a nice sauce for the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I substituted ketchup for the tomato soup and just covered the top of the loaf. I also added the milk as need so the loaf would not be to wet. Came out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smcconahy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
I really liked this! It went over very well with my roomie who I made dinner for. I made some small changes - I omitted the milk & celery as I didn't have any, but I did add a little bit of BBQ sauce to the mixture. Then I poured the soup overtop. I cooked it for 45 mins covered then about another 14 uncovered. It sits in a lot of liquid but the meatloaf itself wasn't too moist or loose it was nice and tight and there was lots of yummy sauce to pour over it! I'll definitely make this again, it was easy to make, standard ingredients I almost always have on hand, and it's moderately healthy! Thanks Melissa, this rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I added apple slices on top and mixed ketchup with a little bit of brown sugar. It came out fantastic! Also added a bit of fresh rosemary to the meat to match with the apples. Yum! Next time I will add a bit more bread crumbs like the other reviews note, and pre-cook the minced onions. Thanks for a great, healthy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey Veggie Meatloaf Cups

These adorably delicious mini-meatloaves are made in cupcake tins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States