Melanie's Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Considering that there were no leftovers and I got alot of compliments, I'd say this was a hit! Also, the easiest chili ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
It was easy instead of tomatos I used a can of Ro-tel instead of diced tomatoes. This is my go to chili recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa M Orsatti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefEli
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Amazing recipe. I put it on a bed of rice and doubled the sauce for extras...... GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
A bit too spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellybeth
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Wonderful mild chili flavor. Made this exactly as written. It was easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZviLitvinoff
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I don't particularly like chili but this sounded so easy and good I decided to make a double batch. After one delicious cup I am now left with a ridiculous amount of chili for someone who maybe eats chili once a year. It was good though! I doubled everything except for the beef, onion and tomato sauce. Came to the perfect thickness. The spices are great as well. So easy! Hopefully my coworkers will eat it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Great flavor. I added Tabasco instead of cayenne and one jalapeño. Thanks for an easy, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very good nice spice not overly spicey just right for me a fan of more mild spices i also used chili beans instead of pinto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Very nice recipe. Very easy and simple. I did add more garlic, onion and seasonings. Used Kidney beans and Black beans. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackbeltman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was good chili, I did have to add more chili powder, but other than that it was very quick and it worked great for chili burgers. Thanks for sharing Melanie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Bull Rider's Chili

See how to make a hearty beef and bean chili with lots of smoky flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States